Bing.com ads pixel

Reviews

Reviews
Read through these unaltered reviews and get a transparent look at what it's like to work with us.
HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE

From the moment you begin your application to the day you close, we aim to provide you with an excellent mortgage experience. For us, that includes honesty. Our commitment to you is to provide you with the best communication and fastest closing possible. Keep in mind that that getting a mortgage loan is a complex process—one with many steps and variables. We will try to keep it as simple as possible, but a getting a mortgage loan requires teamwork between the lender and, you, our customer.

What can we guarantee? That we will show you your options—without any financial risk for you. That is why we don't charge deposits or upfront fees. No matter what, you are a vital part of the process, and you are in control each step of the way.

Just read through our unfiltered reviews and see what you think. What does unfiltered mean? Well, we are on principles of honesty and trust. If you write a review—no matter what it says—it’ll stay there for everyone to see.

NOTE: As of December 31, 2020, we became The Meridian Team of Supreme Lending, a part of Everett Financial, Inc. dba Supreme Lending.

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 863 reviews)

The most excellent experience

Rated 5 out of 5
May 13, 2022

I just wanna say as a first time home buyer. Amer, and his team were the absolute best. They made everything so easy and smooth. I cannot express my gratitude enough to them, for making this the best experience.

Jennifer

Supreme Lending is the BEST!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2022

Cale Iorg is an awesome loan officer! His team is efficient, attentive, sharp, and hard working. They stayed on top of all deadlines and closed my deal quickly (in under two weeks)! If you want your loan handled correctly this is the team to use. I will definitely work with Cale and his team again in the future. It was a smooth seamless process through and though. Thanks guys! You rock! T. Bell

T B

Buyer

Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2022

Pablo is Very dedicated, knowledgeable ,did very good during the whole process

Alice W

Excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2022

Lori Kirn was our loan officer and truly went above and beyond to help us close on our home. She was professional, intelligent, kind and really worked every angle to serve us!

Jim H

Fantastic

Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2022

I did not know anything about buying a home or the steps necessary to secure a loan. John Jarvis and the team at Supreme Lending made the entire process very easy. They worked with me each step of the way including evenings and weekends to ensure I was on track. I could not have asked for better people to work with.

Tom D

Muy buena experiencia y agradezco mucho la ayuda y la información.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2022

Muy buena experiencia gracias 🙂 😊 por la ayuda
-=-=| Translated To English |=-=-
Very good experience thanks 🙂 😊 for the help

Roxana C

AMAZING!!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2022

These people did a wonderful job helping my husband and i through our first time buying experience! Definitely recommend using this company!

Jennifer T

Supreme lending

Rated 5 out of 5
March 21, 2022

Good service during the entire process in my home purchase. I really recommend this company

Angela L

Enjoyable loan experience

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2022

John Jarvis was so easy to work with. He made the process go so smoothly.

Wendy S

Wonderful!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2022

Blake, Alexis and the whole team made this an easy, stress-free and fabulous experience. Thank you!

Stephanie S

EAZY PEAZY

Rated 5 out of 5
January 31, 2022

My experience was like non-other….non evasive, no stress! The Meridian Team made the process so easy and quick. Constant communication was the key as well. I would recommend them highly if you are in the market to refinance. Thank you again.

MARY D

Very Pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
January 26, 2022

From start to finish the process went way smoother than I expected . Thanks to the entire team . No pressure was the thing we liked the most. Thanks again

Horace C

GREAT Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
January 23, 2022

Communicated with a great team, who were consistently available to answer questions and provide timely answers to our questions. Highly recommend.

Jane H

Great Job

Rated 5 out of 5
January 21, 2022

The team did a great job and found ways to work around my schedule (not an easy task to work around a police officer’s schedule). The team was very fast, efficient, and professional.

Alan M

Great company

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

Everyone at Meridian was super helpful through out this whole process and though it took 3 months to finalize it was worth the wait. I was able to pay off some debt and improve my financial situation greatly.

James S

Fast, Easy and a Pleasure to Work WIth

Rated 4 out of 5
January 18, 2022

I received a tempting offer in the mail to re-finance my mortgage, payoff credit card debt and receive $10,000 to put away for future emergencies. My first thought was that this offer was too good to be true. I got online and filled out the application forms. I was contacted the next day with info on how to proceed with the process. Everything was done in a timely manner and team members always responded right away. I was able to close within 30 days with no surprises at closing.
The only issue I had was that I twice requested in telephone calls that my attorney be used for the closing. I also supplied my attorney’s contact information twice. When my attorney contacted Meridian, she was told that they had chosen another attorney for closing. They did offer me the option to switch attorneys, but at the cost of delaying the closing date and a possibility of additional fees. At my attorney’s advice, I continued with their attorney. She got the job done but was very impersonal an unpleasant to work with.
All in all, I would recommend The Meridian Team for you re-financing needs.

Tommy B

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
January 14, 2022

From day 1, the various Meridian team were courteous, informative and patient. The complete process from beginning to end went very quickly and we are appreciative to all the team members that we worked with from initial contact to process completion.

J H

Refi could not have been better.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2022

We were very pleased from start to finish. They have got it together and worked as a very fine team. Each and every one that we talked to was very knowledgeable and explained everything step by step. We knew who to call if we had a question and what to expect next. We would highly recommend this company to anyone interested in a Refi. Best experience we have ever had.

Garry P

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2022

I was disillusioned with the entire process of refinancing our home when we found John Jarvis and Brenda Bryan (and the rest of the team). They made the whole process easy and super fast. Brenda went to work and got our closing on track super quick, and I know for a fact that it wasn’t easy-because I tried to do it myself. This team is professional and helpful. They are with you every step of the way, always available for questions or problems you may have. I won’t use anyone else if I need this type of service again.

Margaret J

Excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2022

I happened to receive mail from Meridian as I was in the midst of considering a refinance. The service was excellent. They were prompt in their replies and took time out to make sure I was fully educated on the process. I’m so glad I went with them versus my usual bank. The entire process was a breeze!

Nicole M

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
December 26, 2021

Great service and communication from beginning to end!! Completed within a short timeframe and everyone we dealt with was very professional; answering our questions, etc.

Jane H

The Professionals

Rated 5 out of 5
December 22, 2021

Due to a family emergency involving my daughter and grandchildren in CA, I incurred a substantial amount of debt the year I retired and subsequent years.
After having brought my daughter (who is on disability) and two grandchildren here from CA, they then lived with me for 2 years while waiting to get them suitable housing.
I thought of selling my home to pay off my debt, but that was not what I wanted to do. Then I received the brochure from Meridian about refinancing and paying down debt.
From the first time I called, the Meridian Team made me feel special. Although embarrassed about my debt, no one asked me why and always treated me with the upmost respect.
I was involved with several members of the team who walked me through the process every step of the way. They were all very friendly, professional, and responsive to any of my questions.
The process was very easy.
They were professionals all the way through and I thank them for their help in lifting this heavy burden from my life.

Darla

Loan review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2021

Very professional and courteous

Cecilia R

Great team to work with!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2021

I read the reviews and most customers saying they were great to work with but it took a while to close. If you stay on top of what you need to provide, if goes very quickly. Not only did I work with great people on my closing, I was fond in two weeks. Awesome team work!

Sandy

No personal touch, bad for small business

Rated 1 out of 5
December 3, 2021

At the beginning of my loan process, I specifically asked if they worked with small business owners because last year was a difficult one when looking at it only through my tax forms. I was told by someone who was representing to be my loan officer that they’ve dealt with many small businesses and it shouldn’t be an issue. Fast forward 2 months, and I’ve never had a single conversation with the same person twice. When I finally submitted all of my tax forms and needed information, I got an email 48 hours later from yet another person I had never met telling me I was completely denied and they didn’t have any loan programs for me. I’ve wasted two months and have had a terrible experience. These people tout their capacity to do a lot of things, but unless you are a cookie cutter mortgage, stay away. I would highly recommend working with someone who builds a personal connection with you, and this is not the meridian team.

Aryn

My Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2021

Couldn’t have gone any better. They executed quickly from the moment of my first phone call. Everyone I dealt with couldn’t have been nicer. What a pleasure it was. I reccomend them highly. A stressful process it was not.💕

Hope M

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2021

Great experience. Jen and Sasha were very helpful and always responded quickly.

MMM

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
November 25, 2021

The Meridian Team made the whole refinance process so easy from start to finish!

Catherine H

Great company

Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2021

Refinance with cash out went smoothly and quickly.

Velma

THANK YOU, MERIDIAN TEAM

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

My wife and I appreciate the excellent service of the Meridian Team in our recent refinance. The process was efficient, easy to understand, and each step was explained in clear terms. Our closing was actually about a week earlier than we were initially told, and that was a result of the hard work the team did to process our applications and related documents. We appreciated the frequent emails updating our application status, as that let us know where we stood and what was going on. THANK YOU AGAIN, MERIDIAN !

Mike D

Cash refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

Wonderful experience. Each person in each phase of the process was so kind, helpful, and was very efficient in answering any questions or concerns I had!

Shirley R

Excellence in Refinancing

Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2021

I was very nervous about refinancing my home. I was worried I would not get approved and I really needed to be approved to help me get out of financial debt. The Meridian Team was amazing, supportive and so helpful. The best part was if I was not approved it would be no money out of my pocket because they paid for the home appraisal. I am so grateful the team at Meridian.

Blake V

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
November 5, 2021

Excellent service

Amber L

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2021

We had the best experience with our refinance. Everyone involved was so helpful and easy to talk with and work with. Was always there with every questions we had and was always quick to respond and help us throughout the whole process. Also was always keeping us updated during the process as well

Jennifer W

Excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
October 26, 2021

Throughout the process, I talked with several different people, and all were very knowledgeable about my application. I was kept up to date at regular intervals. The process took quite a while and required additional documents, which caused some frustration, but I understood because I am self employed and I know that requires additional verification. All in all, the results were good, and I am very satisfied, and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Charles N

Refinancing

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

Everyone we dealt with was professional: Knowledgeable, quick responses to our questions and available when we called.

Maria R

Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
October 14, 2021

Everything thing went Great. The whole process went fast. I would refer your team to other people. All team members were polite and curtious. Thanks again.
Thank You,
Howard L Marx

Howard M

Very easy to work with !

Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2021

We found everyone we had contact with to be very helpful and friendly to work with. Although it was a lengthy process it seemed to go quickly and smoothly. We were able to take a cash out option to enable us to do some updating to our home and improve some areas.

CHARLES L

Great people and Seamless Process

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2021

This is the second time we have refinanced through Meridian. We chose them the second time because we had such a positive experience the first time. Each of the multiple people we dealt with went above and beyond to be of assistance. The communication was exceptional at each step of the way. Our options were explained thoroughly. Each one helped us make the best decisions for us.

Linda S

Outstanding thorughout the entire process

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

From the first contact to the day of closing, everything was smooth and well communicated. The team at Supreme Lending kept everything on track. I went from a 40year loan to a 15 year loan, and cut my interest by more than half. Wish I had done this a lot sooner. Thank you to the entire team at Supreme Lending!

Robert B

AWESOME !

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2021

My husband and I never experienced a more pleasant refi team. The team at Meridian were so awesome, efficient, patient, pleasant and helpful that they made us feel at ease. The whole team of Anthony Eckert, Scott Rohrer and Stefanie Bishop did a smooth operation for us. And we happen to close right at our anniversary, so we looked at that as a nice anniversary present from Meridian-lower rate, skipped a month of mortgage payment and received a check. Terry and I really can’t thank Meridian enough, please keep up the awesome work, God bless you all !
Sincerely,
Terry and Brenda Washington
September 28, 2021

Brenda W

Good team work

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2021

All of your folks who contacted me, (at least 5), were trained well and exhibited courtesy, efficiency, follow through and perseverence with the frustration of paperwork. You helped me accomplish the much lower 30 yr fixed rate, consolidated my HELOC into that, and deposited the cash I needed for some home repairs. I have already recommended you to my nephew who told me his experience was just as positive as mine. Good work, good team.

George J

Refinance with cash out

Rated 5 out of 5
September 24, 2021

Great job !!! Everything went well and on a great timeline. All the staff were attentive and returned calls within 24 hours, answered all my questions. It was a pleasure doing business with your company

Robert

Trustworthy company

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

I’d like to thank the team that worked in my refi. David Committee was super helpful and knowledgeable; I spoke to different agents in other companies and felt it was not time for a refi, until David C explained all the pros and cons (nothing to lose). David and McKayla Harris, who assisted with documentation, privided great support throughout the whole process. Since everything was over the phone and the web portal I was nervous; they are trustworthy, I recommend this company based on my positive experience. The only con is the title company they work with. During prior experiences, title companies mail payments to debtors directly. This title company sent the physical checks to me, I feel this defeat the whole requirement of “you have to pay-off certain accounts” to make the debt/income ratio acceptable. Furthermore, the title company did not even confirm owed balances and end up paying more than what I owed. Now I have to wait for refunds. I do not recommend the title company.

Elisa D

Great company and staff

Rated 5 out of 5
September 18, 2021

Very helpful answered all questions no surprises

Sarahann K

Easy Refi

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2021

We had used Meridian before for a refinance , so we were comfortable using them again. The whole team is always there to help you when you need them. They also make the process so easy. Helped us get rid of credit card debit and lower our interest rate. Thank you to all who worked on our loan.

LINDA H

Can't thank Meridian enough!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2021

I can’t thank Meridian enough for extending a refinance option for me that was nothing short of life-changing. For a variety of reasons I was drowning in credit card debt so Meridian’s offer to refinance my home that had increased in value significantly and use my increased equity to eliminate my credit card debt was truly life-changing for me. Not only did I eliminate my extensive credit card debt but I lowered the terms of my current mortgage from 30 years to 15 years, but I did so at a much lower interest rate! It was a win, win, win for me and I am truly grateful to Meridian. Lastly, the whole process was incredibly easy, efficient and hassle-free so I highly recommend Meridian to anyone considering a refinanced or new mortgage.

Richard S

A life-changing and beautifully supported process

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

I was first contacted by Meridian by mail, and almost tossed the letter, but i’m glad i didn’t. We tried to go for a re-finance last year, but the numbers weren’t good enough. But i saved the information, and as house sales prices skyrocketed in my community and interest rates when down, i decided to try again. And this time, perfect! New mortgage at the same monthly payment as before, plus credit card paid off and a healthy chunk of cash, enabling me to buy a badly-needed new (to me) vehicle. And the support from the Meridian reps all along the way was fantastic. They were there for me with every question, and always responded quickly to my inquiries. I am delights and grateful!

Azima F

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2021

Mr.. Bradley really made it simply with this process of going through the refinance of my home. I appreciate the support and taking the fear out of me to trust someone from another state to handle business for me. I am happy because my interest rate was reduced and my mortgage is at a price that fixes my budget with no stress. Thank you and I will be glad to recommend anyone to your Lending team for refinancing or buying a new home. Again Thank you

Joyce T

Highly Recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
September 5, 2021

I have gone through four mortgage processes with 2 different banks (both purchase & refinance) and it was such a headache I swore I would never buy another house again!
This process, with Meridian, was an absolutely painless and easy process. Everyone on the team was accessible, friendly and helpful. They answered my questions (which were few due to the ease of the process) in a timely manner.
I have already referred Meridian to several of my friends and will be using Meridian when I decide to purchase my next home.

Debra J
SEE MY REFINANCE OPTIONS
2022-05-23T13:05:24-04:00