Bing.com ads pixel

Reviews

Reviews
Read through these unaltered reviews and get a transparent look at what it's like to work with us.
HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE

From the moment you begin your application to the day you close, we aim to provide you with an excellent mortgage experience. For us, that includes honesty. Our commitment to you is to provide you with the best communication and fastest closing possible. Keep in mind that that getting a mortgage loan is a complex process—one with many steps and variables. We will try to keep it as simple as possible, but a getting a mortgage loan requires teamwork between the lender and, you, our customer.

What can we guarantee? That we will show you your options—without any financial risk for you. That is why we don't charge deposits or upfront fees. No matter what, you are a vital part of the process, and you are in control each step of the way.

Just read through our unfiltered reviews and see what you think. What does unfiltered mean? Well, we are on principles of honesty and trust. If you write a review—no matter what it says—it’ll stay there for everyone to see.

NOTE: As of December 31, 2020, we became The Meridian Team of Supreme Lending, a part of Everett Financial, Inc. dba Supreme Lending.

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 823 reviews)

Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
October 14, 2021

Everything thing went Great. The whole process went fast. I would refer your team to other people. All team members were polite and curtious. Thanks again.
Thank You,
Howard L Marx

Howard M

Very easy to work with !

Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2021

We found everyone we had contact with to be very helpful and friendly to work with. Although it was a lengthy process it seemed to go quickly and smoothly. We were able to take a cash out option to enable us to do some updating to our home and improve some areas.

CHARLES L

Great people and Seamless Process

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2021

This is the second time we have refinanced through Meridian. We chose them the second time because we had such a positive experience the first time. Each of the multiple people we dealt with went above and beyond to be of assistance. The communication was exceptional at each step of the way. Our options were explained thoroughly. Each one helped us make the best decisions for us.

Linda S

Outstanding thorughout the entire process

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

From the first contact to the day of closing, everything was smooth and well communicated. The team at Supreme Lending kept everything on track. I went from a 40year loan to a 15 year loan, and cut my interest by more than half. Wish I had done this a lot sooner. Thank you to the entire team at Supreme Lending!

Robert B

AWESOME !

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2021

My husband and I never experienced a more pleasant refi team. The team at Meridian were so awesome, efficient, patient, pleasant and helpful that they made us feel at ease. The whole team of Anthony Eckert, Scott Rohrer and Stefanie Bishop did a smooth operation for us. And we happen to close right at our anniversary, so we looked at that as a nice anniversary present from Meridian-lower rate, skipped a month of mortgage payment and received a check. Terry and I really can’t thank Meridian enough, please keep up the awesome work, God bless you all !
Sincerely,
Terry and Brenda Washington
September 28, 2021

Brenda W

Good team work

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2021

All of your folks who contacted me, (at least 5), were trained well and exhibited courtesy, efficiency, follow through and perseverence with the frustration of paperwork. You helped me accomplish the much lower 30 yr fixed rate, consolidated my HELOC into that, and deposited the cash I needed for some home repairs. I have already recommended you to my nephew who told me his experience was just as positive as mine. Good work, good team.

George J

Refinance with cash out

Rated 5 out of 5
September 24, 2021

Great job !!! Everything went well and on a great timeline. All the staff were attentive and returned calls within 24 hours, answered all my questions. It was a pleasure doing business with your company

Robert

Trustworthy company

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

I’d like to thank the team that worked in my refi. David Committee was super helpful and knowledgeable; I spoke to different agents in other companies and felt it was not time for a refi, until David C explained all the pros and cons (nothing to lose). David and McKayla Harris, who assisted with documentation, privided great support throughout the whole process. Since everything was over the phone and the web portal I was nervous; they are trustworthy, I recommend this company based on my positive experience. The only con is the title company they work with. During prior experiences, title companies mail payments to debtors directly. This title company sent the physical checks to me, I feel this defeat the whole requirement of “you have to pay-off certain accounts” to make the debt/income ratio acceptable. Furthermore, the title company did not even confirm owed balances and end up paying more than what I owed. Now I have to wait for refunds. I do not recommend the title company.

Elisa D

Great company and staff

Rated 5 out of 5
September 18, 2021

Very helpful answered all questions no surprises

Sarahann K

Easy Refi

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2021

We had used Meridian before for a refinance , so we were comfortable using them again. The whole team is always there to help you when you need them. They also make the process so easy. Helped us get rid of credit card debit and lower our interest rate. Thank you to all who worked on our loan.

LINDA H

Can't thank Meridian enough!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2021

I can’t thank Meridian enough for extending a refinance option for me that was nothing short of life-changing. For a variety of reasons I was drowning in credit card debt so Meridian’s offer to refinance my home that had increased in value significantly and use my increased equity to eliminate my credit card debt was truly life-changing for me. Not only did I eliminate my extensive credit card debt but I lowered the terms of my current mortgage from 30 years to 15 years, but I did so at a much lower interest rate! It was a win, win, win for me and I am truly grateful to Meridian. Lastly, the whole process was incredibly easy, efficient and hassle-free so I highly recommend Meridian to anyone considering a refinanced or new mortgage.

Richard S

A life-changing and beautifully supported process

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

I was first contacted by Meridian by mail, and almost tossed the letter, but i’m glad i didn’t. We tried to go for a re-finance last year, but the numbers weren’t good enough. But i saved the information, and as house sales prices skyrocketed in my community and interest rates when down, i decided to try again. And this time, perfect! New mortgage at the same monthly payment as before, plus credit card paid off and a healthy chunk of cash, enabling me to buy a badly-needed new (to me) vehicle. And the support from the Meridian reps all along the way was fantastic. They were there for me with every question, and always responded quickly to my inquiries. I am delights and grateful!

Azima F

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2021

Mr.. Bradley really made it simply with this process of going through the refinance of my home. I appreciate the support and taking the fear out of me to trust someone from another state to handle business for me. I am happy because my interest rate was reduced and my mortgage is at a price that fixes my budget with no stress. Thank you and I will be glad to recommend anyone to your Lending team for refinancing or buying a new home. Again Thank you

Joyce T

Highly Recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
September 5, 2021

I have gone through four mortgage processes with 2 different banks (both purchase & refinance) and it was such a headache I swore I would never buy another house again!
This process, with Meridian, was an absolutely painless and easy process. Everyone on the team was accessible, friendly and helpful. They answered my questions (which were few due to the ease of the process) in a timely manner.
I have already referred Meridian to several of my friends and will be using Meridian when I decide to purchase my next home.

Debra J

Re-fi was flawless

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2021

I answered a simple mailer just to look into and compare my options versus local banks. From the start, I was able to speak with an actual person and that continued throughout the process. The online platform was user-friendly and uploading documents was simple. Overall, the process eas great and I saved money.

Steve C

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

The staff was great to work with. They explained everything that I needed to know. They let me know the process and the amount of time it would take.

Florida H

Excellent Team

Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2021

I applied to consolidate debt, get a better interest rate, and shorten my term to 15 years.
The team who worked with me were helpful, and did a great job of keeping me informed.
The process of providing all the documentation was easy, uploading to their Portal.
I also liked them covering the appraisals upfront, making it risk free to see if I could qualify for the amount I needed.
I am now Debt Free other than my mortgage for the first time in many years. I have $10K safety net in savings and 27% equity in my home.
Thanks to the Meridian Team

Andy L

A breeze

Rated 5 out of 5
August 28, 2021

From start to finish, it was an extremely smooth process. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Judi B

Seamless, personable

Rated 5 out of 5
August 26, 2021

Cindy Winston and the team at Supreme Lending were so personable, friendly and helpful. Cindy was always a text away from answering our questions. We seriously couldn’t have done this without her help! The process was seamless and happened so quickly! We are forever grateful and love our new home!

William K

Ratings for Cindy Winston for Supreme Lending in Hot Springs Arkansas

Rated 5 out of 5
August 26, 2021

The business I received from Cindy Winston with Supreme Lending was very helpful and professional and I would definitely recommend to other people that are home hunting!

Ezekiel B

The ultimate in professionalism

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2021

The process went as I was told it would right down to the letter- I loved working With Lyndsey and later with Carla. They always answered my questions and were with me through the entire process. What Commitment!! Great Company to work with

Michael S

Our Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

From start to finish, the entire Meridian team was outstanding. They were personable, professional and always quick in response to our questions. Thank you to all of you!!

Tom O

Relief

Rated 5 out of 5
August 21, 2021

The Meridian team was always professional and they kept us informed at every step. They explained and made sure that we understood the process as it went on. I am relieved that it is over and done. Thank you Meridian team.

Toni M

My review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2021

The whole process went smoothly and very professional. Richard Smith was great to work with. Communications were exceptional. The refinancing and debt consolidation were great for our current financial situation. Life is now easier. The whole key to picking your company was the mailing we received. I usually throw those away but yours was right to the point on our needs and the rest is history.

Robert R

Great Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2021

Everything was well organized. I was kept in the loop during every step. No surprises. And the process for the beginning through closing went faster then I expected.

Alicia G

Good Job!!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

Everything went as expected. Kept me in the loop. Thanks for helping me refinance. It was a very positive experience.

Greg

Amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 13, 2021

Top notch service! They were fast and kept me updated! Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to refinance their home!

Dustin R

The best team EVER

Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2021

Richard Smith and his team always kept me in the loop, and always made me feel confident about the process and the progress. After being turned down by 3 different companies, Meridian worked for me like a charm.

Dion J

Meridian is AMAZING

Rated 5 out of 5
August 9, 2021

This process of completing my VA cash-out refinance couldn’t have gone any better! Every team member that I dealt with along the way was very personable and went out of their way to get this done easily and very quickly! Don’t hesitate for a moment about using Meridian, they are awesome!

William G

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2021

We had a great experience from start to finish. The team was professional and couldn’t have ask for better communication through out the whole process.
Very pleased with your service!

Michele B

AMAZING!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 7, 2021

Everyone I worked with was absolutely wonderful. There was a delay while waiting to get my house appraised and they contacted me once a week just to check in and make sure everything was going okay. They responded to my emails within a day (most times within minutes) and were always very pleasant!

Tasha V

Easy process, great interaction!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2021

We recently refinanced to get a lower interest rate; the team that helped process our loan was phenomenal! They were very friendly, professional, and stayed in contact regularly. Shoutout to Jordan and Zack, thanks for all your help!

Amber C

Happy Customer

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2021

I recieved a loan proposal in the mail that matched my needs, although I was not looking to refinance. When I responded to their ad and filled out my information, the next day I recieved my customized quote on what I could save a month. I applied and from start to finish someone was always in contact with me letting me know what stage in the process my package was in. My loan was completed ahead of the proposed time line. Could be happier with the service.

Myron B

Awesome team at Meridian

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2021

From the first moment till the end, they kept you informed of where your loan was.

Dennis

refinance with supreme lending

Rated 5 out of 5
August 3, 2021

team did a great job

steve B

Great Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

Scott Rohrer, our Loan Coordinator kept us updated almost every day via emails and phone calls and we also received calls from members pf the Meridian team.
The service was 5 STAR and we recommended Meridian to a few friends and family members.
Thanks for making it a good experience.
Greg and Michele Bannister.

Gregory B

Smooth, Easy, and Smart!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2021

Everybody knows there’s nothing simple about purchasing or refinancing a home. Meridian has a skilled crew of people who get things done fast and right. Most importantly, they don’t push you around and try to sell you more than what you came for. They are easy to talk to and good at what they do. Thanks to all of you who helped make this process as pain free as possible.

Shawn

refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2021

the whole staff was outstanding and patient with my loan. the troubles I had on my end they were so wonderful in helping me or waiting for circumstances I could not control.

GLENN W

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2021

Everyone I worked with, from the initial application to the closing was extremely kind and helpful. Great customer service!

Lori R

Great company

Rated 5 out of 5
July 24, 2021

I refinanced my home and the whole team was professional, friendly, and very helpful and fast. Great experience, I would recommend to others for sure.

Jennifer A

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
July 23, 2021

Our refinance went very smooth. We were kept updated. Very pleased.

Linda P

Great Refinancing Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2021

I was very unhappy with my present Mortgage Company. I then receive a letter from Meridian in the mail asking if I was interested in Refinancing my home. I then called Meridian and from the first person I had contact with until the end of my closing I was so impressed with their company. They kept me up to date on what was going on. And if I had a question they responded back to me within hours. All the employees I dealt with was very professional . And I was able to get my appraisal waived and I had my closing within a month of when I first contacted them. After having to deal with my former Mortgage Company for the last year . And them being so unprofessional it was nice to be treated professionally. I am very happy with my refinancing through Meridian. And I would recommend Meridian to my family and friends.

Nancy N

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2021

100% positive! Thank you!

Nancy M

Refin

Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2021

Everyone I talked with were most helpful!

Margaret S

Amazing people

Rated 4 out of 5
July 16, 2021

The refinance took longer than I would have liked but with so many people doing it right now I understand. One person stood out above everybody and her name was Carolyn Zamora she works with the purple pod. My former loan company was trying to charge me extra amount since I was refinancing and leaving them. Carolyn stepped in and helped to get my loan done quicker so I didn’t have to deal with them any longer. Carolyn went above and beyond to help get it done. I a, very thankful for her.

Daniel A

My refinancing by DKelly

Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

It was like pulling teeth to find a company that could do what was completed with Meridian. I have relatively good credit etc, but could not get a consolidation from anyone. Thank you very much and now I can breath.

David K

Awesome experience

Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2021

We recently refinanced our mortgage through Meridian and is was quite frankly one of the best experiences we have ever had as a homeowner. Superior product offers…combined with Outstanding Customer support during the entire process…and constant open lines of communication amongst the entire Mortgage Team….to the point that we felt like we were the only customer that Meridian was handling. We researched four separate mortgage lenders to try and find the best overall package…and Meridian was the first and only lender to exceed our expectations…Highly recommend this company for your mortgage and refinancing needs…5 stars all the way…

David E

Refinance of Mortgage

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2021

I found Meridian to be a very well oiled machine when we refinanced our home loan. They were great at communication along with answering all of my questions, even some more than once. I would highly recommend them as a great company to work with. Thanks for helping us out.
Jeff

Jeff G

Slow

Rated 3 out of 5
July 13, 2021

We had a long slow process and not all our depts were paid off. Did not receive the amount back promised either . Customer service was good and kind.

Beverly H

Excellent from start to finish!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

We had the best experience with Meridian! The whole process seamless and efficiently. Everyone we spoke to was so professional and kept us up to date along the way! This surpassed all expectations and I would recommend without hesitancy!!

Caroline P
SEE MY REFINANCE OPTIONS
2021-08-24T12:43:55-04:00