Bing.com ads pixel

Reviews

Reviews
Read through these unaltered reviews and get a transparent look at what it's like to work with us.
HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE

From the moment you begin your application to the day you close, we aim to provide you with an excellent mortgage experience. For us, that includes honesty. Our commitment to you is to provide you with the best communication and fastest closing possible. Keep in mind that that getting a mortgage loan is a complex process—one with many steps and variables. We will try to keep it as simple as possible, but a getting a mortgage loan requires teamwork between the lender and, you, our customer.

What can we guarantee? That we will show you your options—without any financial risk for you. That is why we don't charge deposits or upfront fees. No matter what, you are a vital part of the process, and you are in control each step of the way.

Just read through our unfiltered reviews and see what you think. What does unfiltered mean? Well, we are on principles of honesty and trust. If you write a review—no matter what it says—it’ll stay there for everyone to see.

NOTE: As of December 31, 2020, we became The Meridian Team of Supreme Lending, a part of Everett Financial, Inc. dba Supreme Lending.

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 864 reviews)

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
July 6, 2017

From start to finish the entire process took longer than we anticipated (almost 3 months) and some of the requested info seemed redundant as it was info we had provided earlier on. However, the staff was very nice and customer service oriented. They constantly kept us informed as to the progress or any changes.

Scott H

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
July 5, 2017

I refinanced my FHA loan….I got a great low interest rate… the process was very fast….great customer service…

S C

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2017

Wonderful service and people were very good at what they do!

Deborah W

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2017

The process was easier than thought it would be and things turned our better than I thought it would thanks very much!!

David D

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 27, 2017

Working with Meridian was a pleasure. They kept me informed every step of the process and everyone was helpful and friendly. I highly recommend them!

Linda B

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 26, 2017

Truly excellent, friendly and efficient experience. Every person each step of the way was a professional that was also personable and always quick to respond to Emiails or phone calls.

Kima S

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2017

I had received SO many mail “offers” to consider refinancing my home mortgage from multiple lenders that I had no idea where to start or what to look for. Meridian’s mailing and offer of FREE appraisal fee with loan acceptance stood out among all of the others and I did my research…Website reviews, BBB, Consumer Reports…etc. to see what others had to say before I applied. This process was amazing from Day 1. Excellent communication and on exactly the terms I requested, which was by email so I could respond in my own time. The only time I needed to be available by phone was for the initial eligibility offer, to review options…and that was at my convenience and flexibility and to review final terms prior to closing. Virtually everything else could be handles through email and secure documentation portal….so convenient. As long as you are honest with your answers and are reasonably organized with your documentation availability and submission, the rest of the process runs like a well-tuned clock. You work with a small “team” of individuals but they let you know when you are being transitioned to the next level in the pipeline and you always have email access to anyone involved in your process. My re-fi went application to closing with a holiday weekend in the mix in just over 7 weeks. VERY pleased with Meridian!

Lisa L

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2017

Meridian has been very efficient throughout the refinancing process. They contacted me at every step and explained everything thoroughly. It has been a stress-free experience! I highly recommend them.

Linda B

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2017

We were happy that Meridian worked with us for a 15 year loan. Other programs only offered us 30 year loans. Glad we worked with Meridian!

Debra K

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
June 22, 2017

Great service , From the beginning I felt like I was in good hands with the quality of service I have received from them.

Jackie R

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2017

Exceptional

Martin B

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
June 21, 2017

Pretty good. It took a long time (4 months) to complete the deal. I was told one type of loan (FHA) then you switched it to a conventional, then back to a FHA… that was irritating! You didn’t hold enough money to cover the tax bill/escrow. The amount of cash back to me at the final signing was less… So I would say there is room for improvement… but overall – pretty smooth transaction.

Lisa C

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2017

Although a lengthy process, the whole team was exceptional in keeping us informed on what steps were needed to be taken and when. I would highly recommend Meridian to any one of my family members or friends.

Bob R

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2017

I had the most positive experience working with Meridian. The process was easy and they had me informed during every step of the process. When I had a question, they would answer right away. I put my trust in this company and they delivered. What a relief!

Maria

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2017

Well run outfit

Ilya B

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2017

Meridian provided excellent service. I called many times to review and change the details of my refinance. Everyone I spoke with was professional and courteous. In addition, the closing was done in my home, which was extremely convenient. We were very happy with Meridian’s service and would use them again.

Judith M

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2017

Great sevice

Michael S

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2017

I was very impressed with how everyone was friendly, helpful and kept me up to date on everything that was happening. Thank you very much for the great service.

Dotty V

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2017

The process was quick and painless. Communication was on-going; everyone was professional and efficient throughout the entire process.

Claudine C

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2017

Very pleasurable experience.

Michael D

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 6, 2017

Meridian has a team of hard workers who communicate well. Awesome experience.

Victor H

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 5, 2017

If anyone has ever gone through the process of refinancing your home, you know how it is so frustrating with all the information necessary and different steps that have to be done before you get the loan. Then Meridian folks are simply the best. They guild you through the process and and help you all along the way..

Dr W

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2017

I have never had customer service like I just had today. Sharon Grasmick my loan officer just went through numbers with me on the phone and explained the process to me in detail and was very thorough and very pleasant and I could not have had better customer service! I am very excited to work with this company and look forward to have my mortgage with Meridian Mortgage. Thank you so much for letting me have the opportunity to work with you. Judi R

Judi R

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2017

Everyone was professional and Polite. The process was smooth

Johnny S

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2017

We recently refinanced our home loan with Meridian and I wanted to take this opportunity to tell you all how wonderfully satisfied we have been with the entire process. I work for a mortgage company in my state..I am very familiar with processing and closing of loans and the circus it can become. I have never been through such a smooth transition and everyone we spoke to was absolutely amazing from the loan officer to the processor to the woman who came out last night for the closing. Super impressed with your commitment to service and always keeping us informed. Also we are so impressed with the entire turnaround time from our first phone call to our closing. I will highly recommend your company to all of our friends and family as well as through social media. Thank you again! A very satisfied new customer!!!!

Michelle B

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2017

Amazing company, friendly informative staff, super fast from the first communication with us through to closing! GREAT JOB!!!

David B

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2017

I would like to thank everybody at Meridian for their assistance with the loan process, We were kept up to date during the complete process and advised as to any issues that needed to be resolved. All points of the loan were delivered as promised with clarity.

Michael T

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2017

The process of refinancing our home loan literally took 30 days. Meridian kept me apprised of status of my refinance every step of the way. Both via email and via the phone if necessary. They answered every question I had promptly and explained the whole process, especially the final disclosure, thoroughly and to my full understanding. Was extremely impressed every step of the way!

John A

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2017

They explained what was needed to attain the loan. Everything was explained and they kept in touch. My new VA loan was finalize in 2 months.

Lee

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2017

Thank you so much for all assistance with the refinance of our home. All the people involved in the processing of my loan were very professional and courteous. Thank you again Billy.

Billy T

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2017

Everyone was fantastic to work with. The process went smoothly and very quickly. My thanks to all.

Gary G

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2017

I would Highly reckoned them to do business with, The process went very smooth and, the communication was excellent.

Helen L

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2017

I highly recommend Meridian Home Mortgage . Your team provided an excellent service . The entire process was very smooth and the team explained Very clear that I was able to complete all the paperwork on a timely matter. I would like to recognize the professionalism of Brendan Corcoran and Chris Manger they very helpful and always willing to answer any questions. Thank you !

Ramona A

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2017

Everyone and everything was great! I would recommend you guys in the future! !

Frank L

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
May 16, 2017

Excellent service. Sometimes a little too thorough. Some phone calls were unnecessary.

Jeff K

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
May 15, 2017

After some problems and delays early on things finally started coming together.. Process took three months but everyone we worked with was kind and helpful. Thank you,

Roger M

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2017

Bill and I worked with several mortgage companies in our lifetime. Your personnel were the best. They were very helpful and responsive. We would recommend Meridian to family and friends.

Donna S

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2017

The process was made super easy by Rick , his assistants responded promptly and accurately, and he was a open book of information.

Kim L

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
May 10, 2017

This company was very through. They responded to any questions I had promptly and sent me ujpdates via e-mail regularly. Thanks for a great job. .

Donna S

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
May 9, 2017

Excellent service. Very professional. Very satisfied. Everyone did an exceptional job, everything went very well. Thanks for all your help to get my loan done.

Kristy N

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2017

Exceptionally pleased with the haancling of the transaction. All people involved were very courteous and helpful.

Robert C

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2017

Meridian was very easy to work with. They were not pushy and did not make false promises. They were very good at communication via email and not blowing up my phone several times each week through this process. I would recommend them to anyone looking to refinanace.

Troy L

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
April 27, 2017

You did great…thanks

Daniel T

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
April 26, 2017

Meridian is an excellent company that provided me with the best customer service I have received in a long time.. it is rare you just don’t see this kind of service today. Meridian supported me through every phase of my loan process, they were courteous , friendly, professional and made me feel like I was their only client. AWESOME!!! Thank you

Lee C

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
April 25, 2017

The loan process took longer than we expected but overall, all the staff that I dealt with was very friendly, professional and quick responding to my emails with my questions. It was a pleasure working with you all. Thank you.

Diana W

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2017

Outstanding service. We hit every possible bump in the road and every staff member was helpful, supportive, and overall amazing with how they dealt with everything. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you justin, phil, matt, melinda, beth and the entire meridian team.

Robert U

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2017

Very helpful and easy to work with. Very fast, very professional.

David B

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
April 25, 2017

The process was faster than expected. The only negative thing is that different people contact you for different things and it is hard to keep track and follow up.

Jennifer O

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2017

very good to work with. there were a couple of hiccups but the representative stayed on them and they were resolved quickly.

Steve M

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2017

Great experience. Staff extremely helpful and very professional. Marlene and Jami stayed on top of the entire process. Highly recommend Meridan for mortgage needs

Mike B
SEE MY REFINANCE OPTIONS
2022-05-23T13:05:24-04:00