Bing.com ads pixel

Reviews

Reviews
Read through these unaltered reviews and get a transparent look at what it's like to work with us.
HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE

From the moment you begin your application to the day you close, we aim to provide you with an excellent mortgage experience. For us, that includes honesty. Our commitment to you is to provide you with the best communication and fastest closing possible. Keep in mind that that getting a mortgage loan is a complex process—one with many steps and variables. We will try to keep it as simple as possible, but a getting a mortgage loan requires teamwork between the lender and, you, our customer.

What can we guarantee? That we will show you your options—without any financial risk for you. That is why we don't charge deposits or upfront fees. No matter what, you are a vital part of the process, and you are in control each step of the way.

Just read through our unfiltered reviews and see what you think. What does unfiltered mean? Well, we are on principles of honesty and trust. If you write a review—no matter what it says—it’ll stay there for everyone to see.

NOTE: As of December 31, 2020, we became The Meridian Team of Supreme Lending, a part of Everett Financial, Inc. dba Supreme Lending.

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 834 reviews)

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2017

Everyone was fantastic to work with. The process went smoothly and very quickly. My thanks to all.

Gary G

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2017

I would Highly reckoned them to do business with, The process went very smooth and, the communication was excellent.

Helen L

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2017

I highly recommend Meridian Home Mortgage . Your team provided an excellent service . The entire process was very smooth and the team explained Very clear that I was able to complete all the paperwork on a timely matter. I would like to recognize the professionalism of Brendan Corcoran and Chris Manger they very helpful and always willing to answer any questions. Thank you !

Ramona A

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2017

Everyone and everything was great! I would recommend you guys in the future! !

Frank L

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
May 16, 2017

Excellent service. Sometimes a little too thorough. Some phone calls were unnecessary.

Jeff K

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
May 15, 2017

After some problems and delays early on things finally started coming together.. Process took three months but everyone we worked with was kind and helpful. Thank you,

Roger M

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2017

Bill and I worked with several mortgage companies in our lifetime. Your personnel were the best. They were very helpful and responsive. We would recommend Meridian to family and friends.

Donna S

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2017

The process was made super easy by Rick , his assistants responded promptly and accurately, and he was a open book of information.

Kim L

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
May 10, 2017

This company was very through. They responded to any questions I had promptly and sent me ujpdates via e-mail regularly. Thanks for a great job. .

Donna S

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
May 9, 2017

Excellent service. Very professional. Very satisfied. Everyone did an exceptional job, everything went very well. Thanks for all your help to get my loan done.

Kristy N

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2017

Exceptionally pleased with the haancling of the transaction. All people involved were very courteous and helpful.

Robert C

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2017

Meridian was very easy to work with. They were not pushy and did not make false promises. They were very good at communication via email and not blowing up my phone several times each week through this process. I would recommend them to anyone looking to refinanace.

Troy L

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
April 27, 2017

You did great…thanks

Daniel T

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
April 26, 2017

Meridian is an excellent company that provided me with the best customer service I have received in a long time.. it is rare you just don’t see this kind of service today. Meridian supported me through every phase of my loan process, they were courteous , friendly, professional and made me feel like I was their only client. AWESOME!!! Thank you

Lee C

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
April 25, 2017

The loan process took longer than we expected but overall, all the staff that I dealt with was very friendly, professional and quick responding to my emails with my questions. It was a pleasure working with you all. Thank you.

Diana W

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2017

Outstanding service. We hit every possible bump in the road and every staff member was helpful, supportive, and overall amazing with how they dealt with everything. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you justin, phil, matt, melinda, beth and the entire meridian team.

Robert U

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2017

Very helpful and easy to work with. Very fast, very professional.

David B

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
April 25, 2017

The process was faster than expected. The only negative thing is that different people contact you for different things and it is hard to keep track and follow up.

Jennifer O

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2017

very good to work with. there were a couple of hiccups but the representative stayed on them and they were resolved quickly.

Steve M

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2017

Great experience. Staff extremely helpful and very professional. Marlene and Jami stayed on top of the entire process. Highly recommend Meridan for mortgage needs

Mike B

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2017

From start to finish we had assistance and help guiding us to get the whole process completed. All agents I spoke with and dealt with were very informative and professional. The whole process was completed very qwik and smooth, very happy with this company!!

Carlos L

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2017

Great process and very helpful would recomend without a doubt 10/10 thankyou

Hannah W

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2017

Excellent support and service. Clear communication on what documents they need. Worked a product that suits best to my needs. There was no back and forth of sending documents. Clearly explained me the features of the loan they worked out for me. I strongly recommend this company for mortgage needs.

Ramesh G

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2017

From beginning to end Meridian Home Mortgage handled the refinance of my home in an extremely professional manner. The process was seamless. I appreciate the efforts of all those who assisted me. Meridian Home Mortgage will be the first company I recommend to friends and family. Well done!

Lorra B

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2017

Thank you for the team work. Anthony was there to answer emails or phone calls and kept us updated at all times. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

Deborah J

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
March 14, 2017

Communication between everyone was superb. I appreciate all of the help with questions that I had and how quickly the responses were.

Katie H

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2017

Excellent service. Very professional. Very satisfied.

Mushtaq D

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2017

The staff was friendly, courteous, professional and great to work with – every single one of them! Everything was great from the beginning to the end of closing. Great company to work with!

Michael S

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2017

Everyone did an exceptional job, everything went very well.

Thomas H

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2017

The whole team was very courteous, friendly and professional. They answered every question I had, and I had several! I would definitely recommend them to friends and family, and if I need to refinance again, I will be calling Meridian.

Elizabeth S

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2017

Kudos to Tony Tucci! He jumped on my request and made it happen quickly. Also appreciate the efforts of Matt, Shane and Stephanie

John P

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2017

All of the team representatives were very friendly and helpful. The process went very smoothly. I like the pipeline concept and that I was kept up to date on where things were in the process every step of the way! Great company to work with!

Shelley H

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2017

I have been through several loan processes in the past. I used Meridian to refinance my mortgage loan and I was astounded by the fast pace in which this company moves. I received prompt communication at every stage of the process. This company has their act together and I would highly recommend them.

Robert P

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2017

We found working with Meridian to be an amazing experience. They handled everything and it went so smoothly. I’d definitely recommend Meridian to anyone who asks me. Jim, Matt, Stephanie, and anyone else we worked with-Thank You. This is truly giving us a new start.

Janie M

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2017

All the staff at Meridian have been very helpful. Chris, Phil & Mack kept us informed on a regular basis and made us feel comfortable with the whole program. I would rate your company a 5 star without hesitation.

Spencer R

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 27, 2017

The process was quick and easy and the team was very knowledgeable and great to work with. There was great communication on what was happening and the timeline things were getting done. Thank you for making the refi process simple, quick, and pain free!

Niki R

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2017

very helpful to reach afinal result rate you guys & dolls a 5plus

Umar P

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2017

Very nice helpful people! Thanks a lot!

Michael E

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2017

The process took longer than expected but was worth the wait as we were able to re-finance with more cash back than expected and ended up paying off some credit cards and bank loans. Every one at Meridian was professional and answered all of our questions. Of the numerous offers received in the mail, I was tired of being rejected for a home mortgage re-finance due to debt ratio too high to income. But I decided to try one more time with Meridian and was not disappointed. Of a 5 star rating system I give Meridian a 10. Thank you Meridian for getting me on the path to being debt free.

Frank R

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2017

Everything was great from the beginning to the end of closing. Someone was always available to answer questions, and everyone we spoke to was very helpful and professional. What we thought would be a true headache of paperwork, was actually no headache at all. I would definitely recommend Meridian to my friends and family.

Lucinda B

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2017

Several months ago, I received a mailing from Meridian with a re-financing offer. Now, why I opened Meridian’s mailing as opposed to the countless others, I don’t know. I had recently approached my, at the time, mortgage holder, Wells Fargo, about re-financing and got absolutely nowhere and, to be honest, was expecting the same of Meridian, but I started the process. There were several steps, and granted a little work and research on my part to get the information needed, but everyone I worked with at Meridian were patient and ready to help. Long story short, we ended up being able to re-finance for more than I had thought! We were able to pay off several credit cards and a couple of bank loans. Now, I understand this is not “free money” and it obviously will be paid off, but it has allowed a little “peace of mind” when it comes to our financial situation. If I could rate Meridian a 10, I would!

Darren S

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2017

We thank you for the professionalism in handling of our refinancing of a new mortgage. Both of us were very pleased with your understanding of our needs and your quick response to our questions. we appreciated the termite treatment ( paid in full .the free appraisal helped us make the decision to go with your firm Meridian Home Mortgage. we will always refer your firm to our friends who need to refinance

Dennis A

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2017

Very Happy with Meridian

Brent W

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2017

Great experience. The contact individuals were responsive and helped guide me every step of the way. If you could cut down the number of individuals one has to deal with that would be an improvement. Although, handoffs seemed to work well.

Janice R

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2017

The staff was friendly, courteous, professional and great to work with – every single one of them! I would highly recommend Meridian Home Mortgage to any friends and family looking for a mortgage group.

Jane M

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2017

The process was long, but I feel it was always handled well. the people I dealt with always treated me with kindness and respect..Thank You

James G

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2017

Process was very smooth. Communication was excellent.

Joey H

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
February 11, 2017

Overall positive experience. The only drawbacks I would say was that there was a lot of handing off from one person to another to another down the line, and I wasn’t always sure who I should be communicating with. But I always received prompt answers to questions. Also, the underwriters were very picky and asked for some confirming documents that seemed a bit over the top for me. (e.g. CA driver’s license doesn’t match address, which is the case for all CA residents, since CA doesn’t produce updated licenses). But I understand they’re putting a lot of money on the line. To the people complaining about how long it takes, grow up! Both parties are entering into a major financial transaction. If it’s important to you, just provide what you’re asked for, and ask questions if you don’t understand.

Darin B

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
February 11, 2017

I could have given a 5 star rating but in my mind, it would mean everything was perfect. So I wish I have a choice for 4.5 stars as there were only a few minor negative points in the entire process. 2 of them were: -my first name was several times misspelled or simply wrong (I am used to it but I needed to point this out) -there were many contacts involved which must make the process much more efficient but which takes away from the personal connection one can form while dealing with only one agent. Nevertheless, everyone was very courteous at all times Overall, everything was very easy, fast, simple and convenient.

Jean P

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2017

Everything went relatively smoothly throughout the process. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.

Brooke A
SEE MY REFINANCE OPTIONS
2021-10-23T19:01:56-04:00