Bing.com ads pixel

Reviews

Reviews
Read through these unaltered reviews and get a transparent look at what it's like to work with us.
HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE

From the moment you begin your application to the day you close, we aim to provide you with an excellent mortgage experience. For us, that includes honesty. Our commitment to you is to provide you with the best communication and fastest closing possible. Keep in mind that that getting a mortgage loan is a complex process—one with many steps and variables. We will try to keep it as simple as possible, but a getting a mortgage loan requires teamwork between the lender and, you, our customer.

What can we guarantee? That we will show you your options—without any financial risk for you. That is why we don't charge deposits or upfront fees. No matter what, you are a vital part of the process, and you are in control each step of the way.

Just read through our unfiltered reviews and see what you think. What does unfiltered mean? Well, we are on principles of honesty and trust. If you write a review—no matter what it says—it’ll stay there for everyone to see.

NOTE: As of December 31, 2020, we became The Meridian Team of Supreme Lending, a part of Everett Financial, Inc. dba Supreme Lending.

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 864 reviews)

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2017

From start to finish we had assistance and help guiding us to get the whole process completed. All agents I spoke with and dealt with were very informative and professional. The whole process was completed very qwik and smooth, very happy with this company!!

Carlos L

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2017

Great process and very helpful would recomend without a doubt 10/10 thankyou

Hannah W

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2017

Excellent support and service. Clear communication on what documents they need. Worked a product that suits best to my needs. There was no back and forth of sending documents. Clearly explained me the features of the loan they worked out for me. I strongly recommend this company for mortgage needs.

Ramesh G

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2017

From beginning to end Meridian Home Mortgage handled the refinance of my home in an extremely professional manner. The process was seamless. I appreciate the efforts of all those who assisted me. Meridian Home Mortgage will be the first company I recommend to friends and family. Well done!

Lorra B

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2017

Thank you for the team work. Anthony was there to answer emails or phone calls and kept us updated at all times. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

Deborah J

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
March 14, 2017

Communication between everyone was superb. I appreciate all of the help with questions that I had and how quickly the responses were.

Katie H

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2017

Excellent service. Very professional. Very satisfied.

Mushtaq D

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2017

The staff was friendly, courteous, professional and great to work with – every single one of them! Everything was great from the beginning to the end of closing. Great company to work with!

Michael S

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2017

Everyone did an exceptional job, everything went very well.

Thomas H

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2017

The whole team was very courteous, friendly and professional. They answered every question I had, and I had several! I would definitely recommend them to friends and family, and if I need to refinance again, I will be calling Meridian.

Elizabeth S

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2017

Kudos to Tony Tucci! He jumped on my request and made it happen quickly. Also appreciate the efforts of Matt, Shane and Stephanie

John P

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2017

All of the team representatives were very friendly and helpful. The process went very smoothly. I like the pipeline concept and that I was kept up to date on where things were in the process every step of the way! Great company to work with!

Shelley H

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2017

I have been through several loan processes in the past. I used Meridian to refinance my mortgage loan and I was astounded by the fast pace in which this company moves. I received prompt communication at every stage of the process. This company has their act together and I would highly recommend them.

Robert P

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2017

We found working with Meridian to be an amazing experience. They handled everything and it went so smoothly. I’d definitely recommend Meridian to anyone who asks me. Jim, Matt, Stephanie, and anyone else we worked with-Thank You. This is truly giving us a new start.

Janie M

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2017

All the staff at Meridian have been very helpful. Chris, Phil & Mack kept us informed on a regular basis and made us feel comfortable with the whole program. I would rate your company a 5 star without hesitation.

Spencer R

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 27, 2017

The process was quick and easy and the team was very knowledgeable and great to work with. There was great communication on what was happening and the timeline things were getting done. Thank you for making the refi process simple, quick, and pain free!

Niki R

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2017

very helpful to reach afinal result rate you guys & dolls a 5plus

Umar P

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2017

Very nice helpful people! Thanks a lot!

Michael E

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2017

The process took longer than expected but was worth the wait as we were able to re-finance with more cash back than expected and ended up paying off some credit cards and bank loans. Every one at Meridian was professional and answered all of our questions. Of the numerous offers received in the mail, I was tired of being rejected for a home mortgage re-finance due to debt ratio too high to income. But I decided to try one more time with Meridian and was not disappointed. Of a 5 star rating system I give Meridian a 10. Thank you Meridian for getting me on the path to being debt free.

Frank R

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2017

Everything was great from the beginning to the end of closing. Someone was always available to answer questions, and everyone we spoke to was very helpful and professional. What we thought would be a true headache of paperwork, was actually no headache at all. I would definitely recommend Meridian to my friends and family.

Lucinda B

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2017

Several months ago, I received a mailing from Meridian with a re-financing offer. Now, why I opened Meridian’s mailing as opposed to the countless others, I don’t know. I had recently approached my, at the time, mortgage holder, Wells Fargo, about re-financing and got absolutely nowhere and, to be honest, was expecting the same of Meridian, but I started the process. There were several steps, and granted a little work and research on my part to get the information needed, but everyone I worked with at Meridian were patient and ready to help. Long story short, we ended up being able to re-finance for more than I had thought! We were able to pay off several credit cards and a couple of bank loans. Now, I understand this is not “free money” and it obviously will be paid off, but it has allowed a little “peace of mind” when it comes to our financial situation. If I could rate Meridian a 10, I would!

Darren S

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2017

We thank you for the professionalism in handling of our refinancing of a new mortgage. Both of us were very pleased with your understanding of our needs and your quick response to our questions. we appreciated the termite treatment ( paid in full .the free appraisal helped us make the decision to go with your firm Meridian Home Mortgage. we will always refer your firm to our friends who need to refinance

Dennis A

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2017

Very Happy with Meridian

Brent W

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2017

Great experience. The contact individuals were responsive and helped guide me every step of the way. If you could cut down the number of individuals one has to deal with that would be an improvement. Although, handoffs seemed to work well.

Janice R

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2017

The staff was friendly, courteous, professional and great to work with – every single one of them! I would highly recommend Meridian Home Mortgage to any friends and family looking for a mortgage group.

Jane M

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2017

The process was long, but I feel it was always handled well. the people I dealt with always treated me with kindness and respect..Thank You

James G

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2017

Process was very smooth. Communication was excellent.

Joey H

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
February 11, 2017

Overall positive experience. The only drawbacks I would say was that there was a lot of handing off from one person to another to another down the line, and I wasn’t always sure who I should be communicating with. But I always received prompt answers to questions. Also, the underwriters were very picky and asked for some confirming documents that seemed a bit over the top for me. (e.g. CA driver’s license doesn’t match address, which is the case for all CA residents, since CA doesn’t produce updated licenses). But I understand they’re putting a lot of money on the line. To the people complaining about how long it takes, grow up! Both parties are entering into a major financial transaction. If it’s important to you, just provide what you’re asked for, and ask questions if you don’t understand.

Darin B

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
February 11, 2017

I could have given a 5 star rating but in my mind, it would mean everything was perfect. So I wish I have a choice for 4.5 stars as there were only a few minor negative points in the entire process. 2 of them were: -my first name was several times misspelled or simply wrong (I am used to it but I needed to point this out) -there were many contacts involved which must make the process much more efficient but which takes away from the personal connection one can form while dealing with only one agent. Nevertheless, everyone was very courteous at all times Overall, everything was very easy, fast, simple and convenient.

Jean P

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2017

Everything went relatively smoothly throughout the process. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.

Brooke A

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2017

Very easy process, they are with you every step of the way!

Jennifer M

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2017

Excellent customer service and a smooth process that moved along in a timely fashion. Thank you for your professional and friendly assistance!

George D

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2017

Excellent job. I found Meridian through an advertisement letter received in the mail. I usually don’t pay attention to those things, but I’m so glad I did in this case. Very smooth sailing and I was pleased with how it all turned out and how quickly my loan was closed. It really made no difference that the company was on the opposite coast. The communication was great. There were different people through the process but it seemed seamless from my point of view. There was always a very timely response to any of my questions. Thanks!

Nancy S

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2017

Greatly appreciate the very professional job done by Meridian staff, who worked very well with us. They were very responsive and served as a great intermediary with the VA. We particularly liked working with Sara, who went above and beyond by simply listening once in a while.

Cole H

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2017

All the loan representatives was very professional. They made the whole process stress free as possible from initiation to closure. The under writing part did seem a little stressful though. But, Stephanie and Matt was there to get me through it. A big “KUDO” to the entire staff. Michael McKinney

Michael M

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
January 31, 2017

Timely, Prompt responses. Multiple pieces, sent multiple times. However, overall the process was painless.

Melanie H

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 31, 2017

Every part of this experience was better and faster than I had anticipated. Everyone I worked with was polite, friendly and professional. Every promise was kept. I can’t say enough good about Meridian!

Michelle D

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
January 30, 2017

Everything went fine even though several documents needed to be sent several times for apparently different people. It would have been great to have been approved without PMI, I haven’t had that requirement ever and have had many mortgages even a few over the 80% loan to value. I understand the conventional vs FHA but this was never brought to my attention until the eleventh hour. Otherwise all went well.

David G

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2017

your whole staff was great thank you very much.

Gaspare C

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
January 17, 2017

Kudos to the entire team at Meridian. They did a great job and although the process was quite lengthy, it was worth it. It was a little confusing at first working with so many people and having our loan passed from person to person, but each person knew what they were doing and eased our fears right away. We are very happy and thank YOU all!

Linda P

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2017

The loan process was clearly outlined and easy to follow. The time it took from start to finish was lengthy and I would suggest that you let your future clients know that the process can take months to complete (I at least would have appreciated hearing that). The people we worked with great too… Jim, Gwendolyn Brown, and Patricia Alfuth (the closer) were all awesome – helpful and personable. Thank you for everything and God bless.

Tracy R

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2017

To tell ya the truth…the best service i ever had making a lone didn’t have to call and hound anyone….I would get emails and personal calls through the hole process…. Thank you for the hard work!!!!!

Matthew B

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
January 16, 2017

We are very pleased with all the hard work your team put in to help us shave 10 1/2 years off our current mortgage! Not only is our payment affordable but we have a lower interest rate! It was awesome that the notary came out to our home to close…very convenient! Thank you all very much!

Paul J

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2017

from beginning to closing everything was above board with me being imformed of each step of the process.very pleased

Horace G

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2017

It took a long time but it was worth it.

Peggy E

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2017

From the first contact to the last everyone was extremely friendly, helpful and encouraging. I was a Mortgage Loan Officer in the mid 90’s and you make this look easy – good job! We sincerely appreciate all that you did for us. It was a pleasure.

Tommie L

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
January 10, 2017

It was a pleasure working with all of u, a special Thank you To Tony E and Stephanie D you were all suberb. Merci a tous vous etiez vraiment suberbe 5 etoile pour vous tous.

Raymond H

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2017

What a great experience! Meridian was on top of things every step of the way! I would highly recommend Meridian!

Brian V

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2017

The whole loan process was smooth and easy. Our loan processor Nick was great and he walked us through each step. I was really pleased with Meridian’s service. Thanks, Wayne C.

Wayne C

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2017

Customer service was outstanding, we were informed constantly through out the process. All tem members updated us constantly. thank you Meridian.

Gilberto P
SEE MY REFINANCE OPTIONS
2022-05-23T13:05:24-04:00