Bing.com ads pixel

Reviews

Reviews
Read through these unaltered reviews and get a transparent look at what it's like to work with us.
HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE

From the moment you begin your application to the day you close, we aim to provide you with an excellent mortgage experience. For us, that includes honesty. Our commitment to you is to provide you with the best communication and fastest closing possible. Keep in mind that that getting a mortgage loan is a complex process—one with many steps and variables. We will try to keep it as simple as possible, but a getting a mortgage loan requires teamwork between the lender and, you, our customer.

What can we guarantee? That we will show you your options—without any financial risk for you. That is why we don't charge deposits or upfront fees. No matter what, you are a vital part of the process, and you are in control each step of the way.

Just read through our unfiltered reviews and see what you think. What does unfiltered mean? Well, we are on principles of honesty and trust. If you write a review—no matter what it says—it’ll stay there for everyone to see.

NOTE: As of December 31, 2020, we became The Meridian Team of Supreme Lending, a part of Everett Financial, Inc. dba Supreme Lending.

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 823 reviews)

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2017

To tell ya the truth…the best service i ever had making a lone didn’t have to call and hound anyone….I would get emails and personal calls through the hole process…. Thank you for the hard work!!!!!

Matthew B

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
January 16, 2017

We are very pleased with all the hard work your team put in to help us shave 10 1/2 years off our current mortgage! Not only is our payment affordable but we have a lower interest rate! It was awesome that the notary came out to our home to close…very convenient! Thank you all very much!

Paul J

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2017

from beginning to closing everything was above board with me being imformed of each step of the process.very pleased

Horace G

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2017

It took a long time but it was worth it.

Peggy E

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2017

From the first contact to the last everyone was extremely friendly, helpful and encouraging. I was a Mortgage Loan Officer in the mid 90’s and you make this look easy – good job! We sincerely appreciate all that you did for us. It was a pleasure.

Tommie L

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
January 10, 2017

It was a pleasure working with all of u, a special Thank you To Tony E and Stephanie D you were all suberb. Merci a tous vous etiez vraiment suberbe 5 etoile pour vous tous.

Raymond H

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2017

What a great experience! Meridian was on top of things every step of the way! I would highly recommend Meridian!

Brian V

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2017

The whole loan process was smooth and easy. Our loan processor Nick was great and he walked us through each step. I was really pleased with Meridian’s service. Thanks, Wayne C.

Wayne C

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2017

Customer service was outstanding, we were informed constantly through out the process. All tem members updated us constantly. thank you Meridian.

Gilberto P

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2017

Everyone that helped me was very helpful, knowledgeable and kind. We had an excellent experience with Meridian. Thank you!

Kathy S

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2017

Refinancing is never a same day process, but Meridian and its staff did a great job keeping me up to date on what is going on and what was needed to proceed.

Stan N

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2017

Pleasant experience! They kept me up to date throughout the process.

Lisa H

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2017

good job

Richard D

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
January 3, 2017

Overall a positive experience. My only complaint is dealing with so many different people. Often one person would ask for information that the person I talked to on call back had no idea why it was necessary. It also caused the process to take longer than I would have liked. Admittedly, it was a VA refinance that ran into the holiday season, so some slack is warranted. I am happy with the terms and rates though, and would use them in the future.

Daniel C

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2017

I’ve got to admit that we had our reservations about beginning a loan process with a company 3,000 miles away from us, but the whole experience was timely and efficient. Every member of the Meridian team treated us with respect and courtesy, especially Justin Ludwig and Jordan Bean. Also a big than you goes to Anthony Spinelli for closing our loan in a very timely manner. This was the easiest loan we have ever obtained. We didn’t even have to travel to sign the final papers, as a First American Title representative came to our home and we signed right at our kitchen table. We would certainly recommend Meridian to any one considering a home loan.

Don M

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
January 3, 2017

Even though I closed on a VA refi mortgage, I still think it took a relatively long time – almost 2 months. Due to numerous contacts that kept changing, there was much additional information that I had to supply.

Allan F

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
December 31, 2016

The overall process of the loan was fine following the guide lines and communications fine also considering no physical contact difficult /frustrating at times due to no computer access or printer I only have a reader nook with limited access it became confusing at times with the team but they were patient we live in the wild in northern Wi so needed to go to town often to use our library and they helped us with all the faxing my husband found a less expensive title co that would have saved us 400.00 and was disregarded and the reason we do not know thank you for your services and HAPPY NEW YEARS to all Chris and Mike Chamberlain

Mike C

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2016

Excellent service from every team member of Meridian’s office. Each hand off to the next step was accompanied by an email or phone call of introduction. We were kept informed of each step and the estimated time frames. Very smooth refinance with a VA loan.

Adena P

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
December 22, 2016

Overall we were happy with the Staff; they were great and kept us updated along the way. No sure why it took close to 4 months to process since this is the 2nd time refinancing thru them. We would recommend them over the other mortgage companies. Thank you!!!

Dale H

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
December 22, 2016

I appreciate the speed in which the loan happened. I wish it could of been faster but I know there is a lot involved with the process. All of your employees were very helpful. One area that may put some people off is always having to talk to a different person, I know this is part of your pipeline and I understand. Some people may feel that you are trying to deceive them with so many people involved. I did not have a problem with your process and appreciate how professional everyone was. Thanks, Charlie C.

Charlie C

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
December 22, 2016

On the whole my wife and I are very pleased in the way our Refi. went. We had a few small glitches, but Marshal took care of it for us.

Dennis S

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2016

everyone that assisted with my refinance was externally helpful. Matt discussed all my options and was always prompt to return my calls. Lauren was also very helpful and very patience, walking me through every step of the process.

Staci C

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2016

Great job from all the MHMC staff. The process went smoothly with some bumps along the way but overall it was an excellent experience. Won’t hesitate to recommend your company to my fellow vets. Thanks everyone and ‘HAPPY HOLIDAYS”.

Jess P
SEE MY REFINANCE OPTIONS
2021-08-24T12:43:55-04:00