Bing.com ads pixel

Reviews

Reviews
Read through these unaltered reviews and get a transparent look at what it's like to work with us.
HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE

From the moment you begin your application to the day you close, we aim to provide you with an excellent mortgage experience. For us, that includes honesty. Our commitment to you is to provide you with the best communication and fastest closing possible. Keep in mind that that getting a mortgage loan is a complex process—one with many steps and variables. We will try to keep it as simple as possible, but a getting a mortgage loan requires teamwork between the lender and, you, our customer.

What can we guarantee? That we will show you your options—without any financial risk for you. That is why we don't charge deposits or upfront fees. No matter what, you are a vital part of the process, and you are in control each step of the way.

Just read through our unfiltered reviews and see what you think. What does unfiltered mean? Well, we are on principles of honesty and trust. If you write a review—no matter what it says—it’ll stay there for everyone to see.

NOTE: As of December 31, 2020, we became The Meridian Team of Supreme Lending, a part of Everett Financial, Inc. dba Supreme Lending.

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 863 reviews)

Re-fi was flawless

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2021

I answered a simple mailer just to look into and compare my options versus local banks. From the start, I was able to speak with an actual person and that continued throughout the process. The online platform was user-friendly and uploading documents was simple. Overall, the process eas great and I saved money.

Steve C

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

The staff was great to work with. They explained everything that I needed to know. They let me know the process and the amount of time it would take.

Florida H

Excellent Team

Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2021

I applied to consolidate debt, get a better interest rate, and shorten my term to 15 years.
The team who worked with me were helpful, and did a great job of keeping me informed.
The process of providing all the documentation was easy, uploading to their Portal.
I also liked them covering the appraisals upfront, making it risk free to see if I could qualify for the amount I needed.
I am now Debt Free other than my mortgage for the first time in many years. I have $10K safety net in savings and 27% equity in my home.
Thanks to the Meridian Team

Andy L

A breeze

Rated 5 out of 5
August 28, 2021

From start to finish, it was an extremely smooth process. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Judi B

Seamless, personable

Rated 5 out of 5
August 26, 2021

Cindy Winston and the team at Supreme Lending were so personable, friendly and helpful. Cindy was always a text away from answering our questions. We seriously couldn’t have done this without her help! The process was seamless and happened so quickly! We are forever grateful and love our new home!

William K

Ratings for Cindy Winston for Supreme Lending in Hot Springs Arkansas

Rated 5 out of 5
August 26, 2021

The business I received from Cindy Winston with Supreme Lending was very helpful and professional and I would definitely recommend to other people that are home hunting!

Ezekiel B

The ultimate in professionalism

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2021

The process went as I was told it would right down to the letter- I loved working With Lyndsey and later with Carla. They always answered my questions and were with me through the entire process. What Commitment!! Great Company to work with

Michael S

Our Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

From start to finish, the entire Meridian team was outstanding. They were personable, professional and always quick in response to our questions. Thank you to all of you!!

Tom O

Relief

Rated 5 out of 5
August 21, 2021

The Meridian team was always professional and they kept us informed at every step. They explained and made sure that we understood the process as it went on. I am relieved that it is over and done. Thank you Meridian team.

Toni M

My review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2021

The whole process went smoothly and very professional. Richard Smith was great to work with. Communications were exceptional. The refinancing and debt consolidation were great for our current financial situation. Life is now easier. The whole key to picking your company was the mailing we received. I usually throw those away but yours was right to the point on our needs and the rest is history.

Robert R

Great Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2021

Everything was well organized. I was kept in the loop during every step. No surprises. And the process for the beginning through closing went faster then I expected.

Alicia G

Good Job!!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

Everything went as expected. Kept me in the loop. Thanks for helping me refinance. It was a very positive experience.

Greg

Amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 13, 2021

Top notch service! They were fast and kept me updated! Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to refinance their home!

Dustin R

The best team EVER

Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2021

Richard Smith and his team always kept me in the loop, and always made me feel confident about the process and the progress. After being turned down by 3 different companies, Meridian worked for me like a charm.

Dion J

Meridian is AMAZING

Rated 5 out of 5
August 9, 2021

This process of completing my VA cash-out refinance couldn’t have gone any better! Every team member that I dealt with along the way was very personable and went out of their way to get this done easily and very quickly! Don’t hesitate for a moment about using Meridian, they are awesome!

William G

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2021

We had a great experience from start to finish. The team was professional and couldn’t have ask for better communication through out the whole process.
Very pleased with your service!

Michele B

AMAZING!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 7, 2021

Everyone I worked with was absolutely wonderful. There was a delay while waiting to get my house appraised and they contacted me once a week just to check in and make sure everything was going okay. They responded to my emails within a day (most times within minutes) and were always very pleasant!

Tasha V

Easy process, great interaction!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2021

We recently refinanced to get a lower interest rate; the team that helped process our loan was phenomenal! They were very friendly, professional, and stayed in contact regularly. Shoutout to Jordan and Zack, thanks for all your help!

Amber C

Happy Customer

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2021

I recieved a loan proposal in the mail that matched my needs, although I was not looking to refinance. When I responded to their ad and filled out my information, the next day I recieved my customized quote on what I could save a month. I applied and from start to finish someone was always in contact with me letting me know what stage in the process my package was in. My loan was completed ahead of the proposed time line. Could be happier with the service.

Myron B

Awesome team at Meridian

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2021

From the first moment till the end, they kept you informed of where your loan was.

Dennis

refinance with supreme lending

Rated 5 out of 5
August 3, 2021

team did a great job

steve B

Great Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

Scott Rohrer, our Loan Coordinator kept us updated almost every day via emails and phone calls and we also received calls from members pf the Meridian team.
The service was 5 STAR and we recommended Meridian to a few friends and family members.
Thanks for making it a good experience.
Greg and Michele Bannister.

Gregory B

Jennifer Hollenzer

Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2021

Meridian team is the best ! Your communication and promptness was the greatest! I appreciate you all ! Thank you so much. For everything!😇

Jennifer H

Smooth, Easy, and Smart!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2021

Everybody knows there’s nothing simple about purchasing or refinancing a home. Meridian has a skilled crew of people who get things done fast and right. Most importantly, they don’t push you around and try to sell you more than what you came for. They are easy to talk to and good at what they do. Thanks to all of you who helped make this process as pain free as possible.

Shawn

refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2021

the whole staff was outstanding and patient with my loan. the troubles I had on my end they were so wonderful in helping me or waiting for circumstances I could not control.

GLENN W

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2021

Everyone I worked with, from the initial application to the closing was extremely kind and helpful. Great customer service!

Lori R

Great company

Rated 5 out of 5
July 24, 2021

I refinanced my home and the whole team was professional, friendly, and very helpful and fast. Great experience, I would recommend to others for sure.

Jennifer A

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
July 23, 2021

Our refinance went very smooth. We were kept updated. Very pleased.

Linda P

Great Refinancing Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2021

I was very unhappy with my present Mortgage Company. I then receive a letter from Meridian in the mail asking if I was interested in Refinancing my home. I then called Meridian and from the first person I had contact with until the end of my closing I was so impressed with their company. They kept me up to date on what was going on. And if I had a question they responded back to me within hours. All the employees I dealt with was very professional . And I was able to get my appraisal waived and I had my closing within a month of when I first contacted them. After having to deal with my former Mortgage Company for the last year . And them being so unprofessional it was nice to be treated professionally. I am very happy with my refinancing through Meridian. And I would recommend Meridian to my family and friends.

Nancy N

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2021

100% positive! Thank you!

Nancy M

Refin

Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2021

Everyone I talked with were most helpful!

Margaret S

Amazing people

Rated 4 out of 5
July 16, 2021

The refinance took longer than I would have liked but with so many people doing it right now I understand. One person stood out above everybody and her name was Carolyn Zamora she works with the purple pod. My former loan company was trying to charge me extra amount since I was refinancing and leaving them. Carolyn stepped in and helped to get my loan done quicker so I didn’t have to deal with them any longer. Carolyn went above and beyond to help get it done. I a, very thankful for her.

Daniel A

My refinancing by DKelly

Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

It was like pulling teeth to find a company that could do what was completed with Meridian. I have relatively good credit etc, but could not get a consolidation from anyone. Thank you very much and now I can breath.

David K

Awesome experience

Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2021

We recently refinanced our mortgage through Meridian and is was quite frankly one of the best experiences we have ever had as a homeowner. Superior product offers…combined with Outstanding Customer support during the entire process…and constant open lines of communication amongst the entire Mortgage Team….to the point that we felt like we were the only customer that Meridian was handling. We researched four separate mortgage lenders to try and find the best overall package…and Meridian was the first and only lender to exceed our expectations…Highly recommend this company for your mortgage and refinancing needs…5 stars all the way…

David E

Refinance of Mortgage

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2021

I found Meridian to be a very well oiled machine when we refinanced our home loan. They were great at communication along with answering all of my questions, even some more than once. I would highly recommend them as a great company to work with. Thanks for helping us out.
Jeff

Jeff G

Slow

Rated 3 out of 5
July 13, 2021

We had a long slow process and not all our depts were paid off. Did not receive the amount back promised either . Customer service was good and kind.

Beverly H

Excellent from start to finish!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

We had the best experience with Meridian! The whole process seamless and efficiently. Everyone we spoke to was so professional and kept us up to date along the way! This surpassed all expectations and I would recommend without hesitancy!!

Caroline P

Meridian Experience

Rated 4 out of 5
July 12, 2021

Other than it taking from April to July to close, it was a good experience. A couple of things that I didn’t like was having to deal with so many people. Another thing that was bothersome was the request for different pieces of information. It seems that all the information that was needed could have been done in a more expedition fashion. however each person that I dealt with was extremely helpful. All in all a good experience.

Joel H

Exceptional help

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

With the COVID epidemic I was unfortunate to have my refinance process drawn out a lot longer than anticipated. However I the customer service I experienced made all the difference. I wanted to take the time and thank my loan coordinator John Roth for his quick response time and helpfulness throughout this process.

Dawn

Excellent experience

Rated 5 out of 5
May 28, 2021

This was as painless an experience as a refi could be. Everyone I spoke with was extremely helpful and timely in their responses. I especially appreciated Phil T. who took customer service to a whole new level. I had lots of questions as the loan process was drawing to an end and he answered them quickly and professionally. Thanks to all!

M S

Ok, but too long to close.

Rated 3 out of 5
May 25, 2021

The re finance was as expected. The paperwork was the same but the company dragged out the process for almost six months. They requested the same documents over and over since they were dragging their heels on getting to a closing date. Got very frustrating after a while. They then took money out of our proceeds for escrow without telling us. Not cool.

Charles H

Finally!

Rated 4 out of 5
May 25, 2021

Now that it’s over were happy, we just didn’t like the 5 month wait.

Crsig

So glad it's done!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2021

Very helpful and friendly staff, I am very happy with the results. My only issue wad that it took 3 months to finish, but that was probably beyond their control.

Aaron S

Very smooth process

Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2021

My wife and I refinanced out primary residence through Meridian. From the application process to the closing, the process was very smooth, there was continuous communication, and each personal we met at each stage of the process was very helpful, communicative, and felt genuinely interested in helping. We ended up closing the loan in slightly less time than we had expected and at the exact terms we were quoted. We were very pleased with overall experience, and would highly recommend them.

Ron M

My refinance

Rated 2 out of 5
May 11, 2021

Not the most efficient experience on refinancing I have ever had. Started in early February maybe late January. Closed early May. 90 + days is not typical from past experience. My loan officer contact changed 4 times with very little communication unless I prodded and bugged. Thanks Chris, Ed, Tony and Richard. Very slow process. Will not take out another through this company. I’m just happy it is done so I can go on with my day.

Robin H

Awesome job!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2021

Everyone that we spoke with at Meridian were very helpful and knowledgeable! They made the process go very smoothly, even though it was a long hall. We appreciated their expertise and professionalism. They stayed on top of the process every step of the way. Thank you very much!!

Sandra D

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2021

The process of refinancing went smoothly and the team kept us informed along the way

Tracy K

Excellent experience

Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2021

My total experience with refinancing was, overall, excellent. The team I worked with was phenomenal. They kept the whole process transparent, were quick to respond to my questions and concerns. Anthony Tucci and Richard Smith were both gems to work with. They explained things clearly and was open and honest when answering my questions. While the process took longer than I had anticipated (started Feb 5 and closed Apr 21) I have no complaints. I would look to Meridian in the future if I needed to refinance again.

Amy B

Worth it

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2021

Members of our refi team exercised lots of patience and were very reassuring for a process that was completed without any of the parties seeing one another over a course of several months. My cosigning parent repeatedly expressed reservations about the virtuality of the process and needed routine reassurance that it was all very safe & legitimate.
We have a better deal today and are so looking forward to an improved quality of life!

Jackline A

Much longer than expected

Rated 3 out of 5
May 1, 2021

Everyone I worked with was courteous and respectful, but the entire process took almost three months which I was not expecting at all. I watched friends and family around me start and finish their refinances with other companies in a much shorter period. I also did not care for the way Meridian had the title company send checks to me for payoffs. I received six checks and then had to mail them out to different companies that I usually take care of payments online. This process added so much time to have the final payments made, and now I have to wait for all of these companies to reimburse me for all of the overages paid. I would have rather had the entire amount sent to me in one lump sum to take care of, or have the title company wire the money to each payoff company.

Joy B
SEE MY REFINANCE OPTIONS
2022-05-23T13:05:24-04:00