Bing.com ads pixel

Reviews

Reviews
Read through these unaltered reviews and get a transparent look at what it's like to work with us.
HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE

From the moment you begin your application to the day you close, we aim to provide you with an excellent mortgage experience. For us, that includes honesty. Our commitment to you is to provide you with the best communication and fastest closing possible. Keep in mind that that getting a mortgage loan is a complex process—one with many steps and variables. We will try to keep it as simple as possible, but a getting a mortgage loan requires teamwork between the lender and, you, our customer.

What can we guarantee? That we will show you your options—without any financial risk for you. That is why we don't charge deposits or upfront fees. No matter what, you are a vital part of the process, and you are in control each step of the way.

Just read through our unfiltered reviews and see what you think. What does unfiltered mean? Well, we are on principles of honesty and trust. If you write a review—no matter what it says—it’ll stay there for everyone to see.

NOTE: As of December 31, 2020, we became The Meridian Team of Supreme Lending, a part of Everett Financial, Inc. dba Supreme Lending.

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 864 reviews)

Much longer than expected

Rated 3 out of 5
May 1, 2021

Everyone I worked with was courteous and respectful, but the entire process took almost three months which I was not expecting at all. I watched friends and family around me start and finish their refinances with other companies in a much shorter period. I also did not care for the way Meridian had the title company send checks to me for payoffs. I received six checks and then had to mail them out to different companies that I usually take care of payments online. This process added so much time to have the final payments made, and now I have to wait for all of these companies to reimburse me for all of the overages paid. I would have rather had the entire amount sent to me in one lump sum to take care of, or have the title company wire the money to each payoff company.

Joy B

Home Refi

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2021

My home refinancing was smooth and pretty easy. Meridian stayed in contact and guided me every step of the way plus answered my many questions. They were very pleasant to deal with and kept me informed of my progress weekly. This has helped me plan for my future a bit better.

Maurine M

Meridian Makes it Easy

Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2021

My experience with Meridian was simple and easy for my family and I. The associates were very professional and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. We could not have asked for any better!

Travis

Cash out refi

Rated 5 out of 5
March 30, 2021

Although it took a bit longer than expected, this process was smooth and easy! Any questions were addressed immediately. The online submission of documents was easy. I think we ended up with more money than expected and in just one month our debt burden is halved. Plan to pay the rest off in a few months. We had a great team! Would definitely recommend these services to friends.

Joe

Home Refinance With Meridian

Rated 4 out of 5
March 19, 2021

This was my first home refinance. Didn’t know what to expect. The process went fairly smooth. Only a few problems, but they were on my side. The Meridian team was always quick to respond to my questions. There were no major problems. Overall, I would say it was a good experience.

Doug A

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
March 11, 2021

Refinancing was a smooth and easy process. Stayed in contact and guided every step of way.very good service would recommend

J H

Refinancing Options!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2021

I want to thank the members of my refinancing team and experience. Each member was essential with ensuring that every element of this process was completed in a seamless and effortless manner. They remained communicative throughout each phase, keeping me apprised, as well as, making sure that I was attuned with every aspect. They were forth coming in sharing of any potential barriers that I may occur, as well as, being attentive and receptive to my needs in meeting my goals in a timely manner. Ultimately, they were a fascinating tag team of professionals who not only cared for obtaining the end product but displaying a human element of kindness. True appreciation for all that you do in helping your clientele meet their goals/objectives of Homeowner’s Bliss. Thank you very much and ensure to take good care of yourselves staying blessed, well and safe!

Taki

Fairly Easy

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

All went smoothly even in this covid 19 era – took longer than we thought but we are happy to have it over now. The team was very good to contact us when we had any questions etc.

Linda

It was WORTH the wait! Thank you Meridian!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2021

Because of Covid the time to process was a little longer than usual. But they (Meridian) was there to answer questions every step of the way. They always answered our calls directly and communicated with us clearly in a timely fashion. They halved our mortgage rate and helped us eliminate our debt. THANK YOU MERIDIAN! Everyone at Meridian was great to work with!! We highly recommend them.

Janet E

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2021

Everything went very smoothly! The processing staff kept me informed along the way. Great experience!

Angela

Great service

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2021

Everyone, from Colin to Jen was on top of their game. They worked with me and my wife all through the process.

Timothy T

Very Professional, Easy To Work With, Very Accommodating

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2021

Meridian helped me achieve what I set out to do; combine 2 loans, lower my interest rate and my monthly payment. My process took 2-1/2 months over the holidays, several weeks sitting in underwriting. Due to my research, I knew that my process would be extensively longer than the local bank would; however in our current times, this format worked for me.

My experience was very positive as I worked with the professional, always friendly team. I did not have any contact with the loan officer beyond my initial interest phone call. The remainder of the team was excellent! Special mention on Jennifer G. with the Pipeline Department in the beginning of my loan and Carolyn Z. assisting me until the loan closed. These two are fabulous; kept me well informed throughout the process, responded very quickly to my inquiries and kept me on track! Overall, even tho refinancing is not very fun, this was a great experience! I would recommend Meridian!

Melisa

February 19, 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2021

Probably the easiest refinance I’ve ever done. The people were efficient, courteous, and helpful. Even when the process took a little longer to close because of slowdowns in underwriting due to pandemic backlogs, I was kept informed of the progress by email and phone calls which they initiated without any prompting from me. Highly Recommend!

John M

Thanks

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

I appreciated the courtesy and professionalism I received from each member of the team. Remortgaging has changed my monthly and long term financial outlook. Thank you.

Christopher J

CoVid-19 stress

Rated 4 out of 5
February 17, 2021

Began the process in the beginning of the pandemic. It was trying to do this electronically, but all the purple team members guided us through the process and got the refinance through to fruition.

Thomas K

20 year refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2021

The process was relatively smooth. We were informed about every step of the process. Uploading documents to the secure portal was extremely easy. It was definitely the easiest refinance that we have ever been through.

Ronald G

Refinace

Rated 2 out of 5
February 15, 2021

This refi took months. I waa very ready to go elsewhere.

Allison E

Refinance Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

The mortgage refinance team was informative and helpful at all stages of the process. They helped me through the mountain of forms. The team kept me updated as to where they were in the process and the status of my application.

Terral R

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

Excellent service; quick responses to questions and emails; answers re progress of paper trail; recommend!!!!!

Ellen S

Refinanced my house

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2021

Everybody that I worked with was extremely nice, and very professional. Thank you very much.

Stephen S

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2021

I was really pleased with our refinance experience with Meridian. They made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. We had constant communication with the team we worked with from the application all the way to the closing process. The entire process was seamless. I highly recommend Meridian for your refinance needs they are truly professional!

Jacob K

Easiest refinance ever

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2021

The team I worked with was so helpful, answered all of my questions and were easy to work with.

Cindy L

What a pleasure!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2021

I received an offer for a mortgage refinance in the mail. We began the process in late November and closed on January 22, 2021. From beginning to end, we were kept informed of the process by Meridian’s friendly, efficient, and professional staff. It was the easiest refi we’ve ever done! Thanks to everyone who helped us throughout the process.

Kathleen H

Thanks

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Excellent company ,Phil and Jim were so excellent working with helped me through the whole process ,I wanted to see thank you so much for your help . If you are thinking of buying or refinancing by lowest rates I strongly recommend Meridian. Thank you very much 👍👍

Ismail H

refinance experience

Rated 5 out of 5
January 30, 2021

Our experience from start to finish was easy and seamless. All staff was courteous and helpful through the whole process.

Kelly B

2nd Refinance through Meridian - Wonderful!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 28, 2021

This was our second refinance with Meridian. Our first refinance helped us consolidate our two mortgages, grabbed some equity and reduced our monthly payment. Our most recent refinance was amazing because we saved over 650 bucks on our monthly payment! The process was complicated but our team kept in touch with us throughout it all. Yes, they will ask for A LOT of paperwork and but it was so worth it. We started in late Sept 2020 and finished up in December. Best Christmas present ever – Thank you Meridian!

Alan P

My mortgage loan

Rated 5 out of 5
January 27, 2021

They are very nice and they work hard to to close the loan. I would recommend meridian mortgage .

Dianna S

Great company to use

Rated 5 out of 5
January 24, 2021

The whole process did take awhile, but the communication and experience was positive. All employees that I worked with or spoke with were all friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you Meridian.

Sara S

Mortgage Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
January 21, 2021

Meridian! …never heard of them, until they mailed an unrequested mail flyer. We were very pleased with our current mortgage company and we were not really looking to do any refinancing whatsoever. However, we read their flyer and my wife made a telephone call. First contact was Anthony ‘Tony’ Eckert, who took the time to really explain what Meridian could with respect to the task of refinancing our “life”. We listened and he sold Meridian to us. It was a good buy! The Meridian team: Beth Yeager; AJ Price; Marleen Shaneybrook; and especially Jennifer Palmer were just fantastic people to work with. To ALL of these folks, THANK YOU!

Georgia H

Fantastic process and people!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2021

I couldnt have asked for a smoother refinance. The staff I worked with kept in constant contact and provided updates at every juncture. I would highly recommend Meridian to anyone looking to refinance!

Don

It was OK

Rated 4 out of 5
January 19, 2021

Other then taking forever to get to closing and a mistake the attorney made which was a pain to correct I am some what happy

Ron A

Refi

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2021

Matt Warner and all the guys there that works with me they are a class act. They were so nice from the start until the end a very good team will recommend them to anyone

Levia M

Mortgage ReFi

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2021

Extremely satisfied. Representatives are professional and made the whole process very easy.

Thomas S

Refinance Help

Rated 5 out of 5
January 14, 2021

All of the people I worked with at Meridian were extremely helpful and courteous. Always willing to nswer questions in a very timely manner. Kudos to Anthony Eckert, Matt Warner, Greg Patterson and Kenyon Franks! Really appreciate all of your help!

Joseph S

Service

Rated 5 out of 5
January 14, 2021

Excellent service, always kept up to date on progress of loan

Rick H

Excellent process

Rated 5 out of 5
January 13, 2021

I have been incredibly pleased with Meridian’s work on my refinance. I worked primarily with Nick Outen and Oliver Quinn and they both did a fantastic job. They were always very responsive to my calls or emails. The process went smoothly and they did exactly what they said they would. I would highly recommend them.

Lori C

Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2021

They made my refinance process so easy. great communication, always there to answer questions, kept you informed of each step and let you know who you would be working with. this was the smoothest, easiest refi I ever had. I recommend them 100%.

Mary N

Best Company to Work With

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2021

We are so happy we found Meridian. We never open refinance options via the mail but we are so glad we did! We were able to do a cash out refinance to pay off high interest debt. We live in Denver, Colorado and our housing market has been fantastic so we wanted to use some of that equity to eliminate our credit card debt / long last loan at much high APR. We were able to save over $1,000 a month. The process took around 60 days because of the pandemic and high interest in refinancing but it was worth the wait. We are so thankful for the whole team, just to name a few – Jordan Bean and Richard Smith were a huge help. We are so grateful to be able to meet our financial goals with this new loan. Thanks Meridian!

MN

Efficient

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2021

Meridian staff were very efficient informative with prompt responses and honest.

Keep up the good hard work.

Thanks 🙏 and warm wishes.

E M

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2021

Everyone we interacted with was very professional and willing to answer any questions we had. Our last contact was with Richard Smith, who treated us as very important people.

Harold Z

Very satisfied!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2021

I was able to refinance my mortgage this year with Meridian and I would definitely recommend them. The process took a little longer than expected, but considering the pandemic situation it was understandable. Very friendly people to work with and the process was easy.

C C

Lengthy experience

Rated 2 out of 5
January 8, 2021

My experience with Meridian was just okay, under the circumstances. Started in August, closed in Dec. Without the help of Zack Krasney and Lindsey Grimm, I would of stopped the process. I tried to be very responsive, returning items within 2 or 3 days. Nearly impossible to reach anyone by phone. Underwriting process is the pits. Probably half dozen times they came back saying we need this or that. Ridiculous! Ask Zack what he thinks of the timeliness of your loan process. Thanks for asking.

Tom D

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2021

We just finished up our cash out refinance. We had a great experience. Customer service was great and they had great communication every step of the way. Highly recommend!!

Kristina P

Professional, honest and accurate!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2021

The entire team at Meridian Mortgage carefully and patiently explained every detail of my refinance options. More specifically, Mr. Morgan, my first contact at Meridian, took the time to explain the FHA loan process sharing information that other lenders either didnt know or cared not to explain. Thanks again to all of the Meridian Team – Happy New Year!

h C

Fantastic Refinance Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2021

My overall refinance experience with Meridian was excellent. From start to finish the team that I worked with was excellent in communicating with me and keeping me informed as to the status of my loan. The whole process was fast and easy. With so many mortgage companies to choose from, I can highly recommend Meridian Mortgage.

Jeff W

Easy online process.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 6, 2021

The decision to proceed with Meridian had to be there online process. Simple to use and communicate with mortgage representative and our staff members. At the end, we signed our loan documents in Texas; while on vacation. That’s excellent customers service. We will consider Meridian again for purchasing our next home.

GSL

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2021

I was happy with the help I received from each person that I came across.

Everything was explained very well.

All involved were quick to return emails and answers very quickly.

I recommend this company to 2 other friends and they started their process.

Richard P

Excellent Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2021

From the application process to the final closing of my refinance, I can truly say that the process moved seamlessly. I have to admit that because the number of applications for refinancing were many; causing some delays in getting an appraisal, and getting a settlement date was concerning, we did close before Christmas. It was so nice to see the credit card debt that I had to disappear. I would definitely recommend Meridian to anyone looking to refinance a mortgage.

Alfred C

2nd time around with Meridian

Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2021

This was the 2nd occasion we had to refinance with Meridian and found it to be as friendly and efficient each time. The staff are very helpful guiding us through the series of steps that are required to finally reach settlement. We found Lauren Losiewski with the Blue Approval Team to be most helpful and going out of the way to ensure our process was completed. Given that our whole process occurred during Holidays in the middle of a pandemic, it could not have gone better. We wholeheartedly recommend Meridian to anyone seeking to refinance their home.

Richard I

Lengthy and repetitive!

Rated 3 out of 5
January 2, 2021

Our end result was great but getting there was a roller coaster. They had us resend the same documents numerous times over a period of five months after them raving about our great credit score and it would go so quickly. Towards the end we had to call them to find out when our closing would be then having them tell us oh you need to send some more documents that were already sent again numerous times. Joanna was very helpful and very patient during our frustration.

Kevin
SEE MY REFINANCE OPTIONS
2022-05-23T13:05:24-04:00