Bing.com ads pixel

Reviews

Reviews
Read through these unaltered reviews and get a transparent look at what it's like to work with us.
HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE

From the moment you begin your application to the day you close, we aim to provide you with an excellent mortgage experience. For us, that includes honesty. Our commitment to you is to provide you with the best communication and fastest closing possible. Keep in mind that that getting a mortgage loan is a complex process—one with many steps and variables. We will try to keep it as simple as possible, but a getting a mortgage loan requires teamwork between the lender and, you, our customer.

What can we guarantee? That we will show you your options—without any financial risk for you. That is why we don't charge deposits or upfront fees. No matter what, you are a vital part of the process, and you are in control each step of the way.

Just read through our unfiltered reviews and see what you think. What does unfiltered mean? Well, we are on principles of honesty and trust. If you write a review—no matter what it says—it’ll stay there for everyone to see.

NOTE: As of December 31, 2020, we became The Meridian Team of Supreme Lending, a part of Everett Financial, Inc. dba Supreme Lending.

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 834 reviews)

Great company to use

Rated 5 out of 5
January 24, 2021

The whole process did take awhile, but the communication and experience was positive. All employees that I worked with or spoke with were all friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you Meridian.

Sara S

Mortgage Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
January 21, 2021

Meridian! …never heard of them, until they mailed an unrequested mail flyer. We were very pleased with our current mortgage company and we were not really looking to do any refinancing whatsoever. However, we read their flyer and my wife made a telephone call. First contact was Anthony ‘Tony’ Eckert, who took the time to really explain what Meridian could with respect to the task of refinancing our “life”. We listened and he sold Meridian to us. It was a good buy! The Meridian team: Beth Yeager; AJ Price; Marleen Shaneybrook; and especially Jennifer Palmer were just fantastic people to work with. To ALL of these folks, THANK YOU!

Georgia H

Fantastic process and people!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2021

I couldnt have asked for a smoother refinance. The staff I worked with kept in constant contact and provided updates at every juncture. I would highly recommend Meridian to anyone looking to refinance!

Don

It was OK

Rated 4 out of 5
January 19, 2021

Other then taking forever to get to closing and a mistake the attorney made which was a pain to correct I am some what happy

Ron A

Refi

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2021

Matt Warner and all the guys there that works with me they are a class act. They were so nice from the start until the end a very good team will recommend them to anyone

Levia M

Mortgage ReFi

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2021

Extremely satisfied. Representatives are professional and made the whole process very easy.

Thomas S

Refinance Help

Rated 5 out of 5
January 14, 2021

All of the people I worked with at Meridian were extremely helpful and courteous. Always willing to nswer questions in a very timely manner. Kudos to Anthony Eckert, Matt Warner, Greg Patterson and Kenyon Franks! Really appreciate all of your help!

Joseph S

Service

Rated 5 out of 5
January 14, 2021

Excellent service, always kept up to date on progress of loan

Rick H

Excellent process

Rated 5 out of 5
January 13, 2021

I have been incredibly pleased with Meridian’s work on my refinance. I worked primarily with Nick Outen and Oliver Quinn and they both did a fantastic job. They were always very responsive to my calls or emails. The process went smoothly and they did exactly what they said they would. I would highly recommend them.

Lori C

Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2021

They made my refinance process so easy. great communication, always there to answer questions, kept you informed of each step and let you know who you would be working with. this was the smoothest, easiest refi I ever had. I recommend them 100%.

Mary N

Efficient

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2021

Meridian staff were very efficient informative with prompt responses and honest.
Keep up the good hard work.
Thanks 🙏 and warm wishes.

E M

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2021

Everyone we interacted with was very professional and willing to answer any questions we had. Our last contact was with Richard Smith, who treated us as very important people.

Harold Z

Very satisfied!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2021

I was able to refinance my mortgage this year with Meridian and I would definitely recommend them. The process took a little longer than expected, but considering the pandemic situation it was understandable. Very friendly people to work with and the process was easy.

C C

Lengthy experience

Rated 2 out of 5
January 8, 2021

My experience with Meridian was just okay, under the circumstances. Started in August, closed in Dec. Without the help of Zack Krasney and Lindsey Grimm, I would of stopped the process. I tried to be very responsive, returning items within 2 or 3 days. Nearly impossible to reach anyone by phone. Underwriting process is the pits. Probably half dozen times they came back saying we need this or that. Ridiculous! Ask Zack what he thinks of the timeliness of your loan process. Thanks for asking.

Tom D

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2021

We just finished up our cash out refinance. We had a great experience. Customer service was great and they had great communication every step of the way. Highly recommend!!

Kristina P

Professional, honest and accurate!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2021

The entire team at Meridian Mortgage carefully and patiently explained every detail of my refinance options. More specifically, Mr. Morgan, my first contact at Meridian, took the time to explain the FHA loan process sharing information that other lenders either didnt know or cared not to explain. Thanks again to all of the Meridian Team – Happy New Year!

h C

Fantastic Refinance Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2021

My overall refinance experience with Meridian was excellent. From start to finish the team that I worked with was excellent in communicating with me and keeping me informed as to the status of my loan. The whole process was fast and easy. With so many mortgage companies to choose from, I can highly recommend Meridian Mortgage.

Jeff W

Easy online process.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 6, 2021

The decision to proceed with Meridian had to be there online process. Simple to use and communicate with mortgage representative and our staff members. At the end, we signed our loan documents in Texas; while on vacation. That’s excellent customers service. We will consider Meridian again for purchasing our next home.

GSL

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2021

I was happy with the help I received from each person that I came across.
Everything was explained very well.
All involved were quick to return emails and answers very quickly.
I recommend this company to 2 other friends and they started their process.

Richard P

Excellent Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2021

From the application process to the final closing of my refinance, I can truly say that the process moved seamlessly. I have to admit that because the number of applications for refinancing were many; causing some delays in getting an appraisal, and getting a settlement date was concerning, we did close before Christmas. It was so nice to see the credit card debt that I had to disappear. I would definitely recommend Meridian to anyone looking to refinance a mortgage.

Alfred C

2nd time around with Meridian

Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2021

This was the 2nd occasion we had to refinance with Meridian and found it to be as friendly and efficient each time. The staff are very helpful guiding us through the series of steps that are required to finally reach settlement. We found Lauren Losiewski with the Blue Approval Team to be most helpful and going out of the way to ensure our process was completed. Given that our whole process occurred during Holidays in the middle of a pandemic, it could not have gone better. We wholeheartedly recommend Meridian to anyone seeking to refinance their home.

Richard I

Lengthy and repetitive!

Rated 3 out of 5
January 2, 2021

Our end result was great but getting there was a roller coaster. They had us resend the same documents numerous times over a period of five months after them raving about our great credit score and it would go so quickly. Towards the end we had to call them to find out when our closing would be then having them tell us oh you need to send some more documents that were already sent again numerous times. Joanna was very helpful and very patient during our frustration.

Kevin

Great Customer service!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2021

Everyone was so helpful and the process went so smooth! Would definitely recommend them to everyone!

Carrie P

Amazing Work!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 28, 2020

From start to finish, it was an awesome process! Even though I was told from the start there would be delays, I was brought along this entire experience with good communication, fast response to my needs, and courteous service! Would do it all over again!

Bradley M

GREAT DEAL OVERALL BUT TOOK 82 DAYS TO CLOSE

Rated 4 out of 5
December 13, 2020

While I am VERY happy with the overall term and financing rate I was very unhappy with the long amount of time it took to complete the refi. I know COVID-19 is the 2020 built in excuse for slow / bad service but this was literally ridiculous. Now the fact that I am self-employed (small essential business owner) that W-2 ‘s and receives a paycheck every two weeks may have led to a bit longer time to complete the fact that they at one point asked me for a ROA (Return on assets) as if there is a database available with that information stored for each individual company like a personal / business credit score was absolutely baffling. Other that the immense paperwork I had to submit I would definitely recommend Meridian especially to Veterans. I was able to refi and get some major credit card debts paid AND refi for 20 years NOT 30. Staff was very helpful but sometimes took more than 24 hours to respond to my calls / e-mails and that along with the time it took from start to close is why I gave them 4 stars instead of 5.

Brian W

Excellent customer service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2020

Excellent customer service and contact communication was great. I would definitely re-fi with Meridan again.

Melissa V

Great Customer Service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2020

I was happy with the help I received from each person that I came across. Everything was explained very clearly and they were quick to return emails etc. I would recommend this company, our refi closing went very smoothly.

Cathi A

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2020

I had a great experience. The process was quick and everyone on the team was very professional. Jennifer Palmer was especially easy to work with and extremely helpful.

Amanda O

Excellence from start to finish!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2020

Meridian made my refinance process seem easy and not stressful at all. From application to closing, the service was excellent. Someone was always there to walk me through each step and answer any questions that I had. I am pleased that I chose Meridian and I would highly recommend them. Thanks Meridian!

Gen M

You guys are the best!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 8, 2020

From the beginning of the loan process to the end, everyone I spoke with at Meridian Home Mortgage was very helpful and professional. Dave Committe and Matt Warner stand out. They gave me great explanations of the loan process, answered my questions, and kept me informed along the way. I think this is the 3rd or 4th time I have refinanced with Meridian. I am spreading the word that you guys are the best and a pleasure to work with. You have a customer for life!

Richard V

Wondrous Works: Simply Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2020

I am over 70 years old, and this is my first experience with online transactions. I shall never forget the professionalism and stick-to-itiveness by the staff using technological methods to assist me in the learning until the goal was reached. I have peace and joy thanks to you all. I AM DEBT FREE !!! Thank you for the hard work!!!

Barbara S

Home refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2020

Meridian made the refinance process very easy. We worked with a number of different departments and they all communicated well and outlined exactly what we needed to do. From start to finish it was a well- coordinated effort. We are very pleased that we chose to go with Meridian.

John D

Great refinancing experience

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2020

Great company to deal with and everyone was very helpful. Thanks to everyone who was involved in this refinancing.

Bryan G

Very Impressed and Pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2020

Working with Meridian was indeed a pleasure. The team my husband and I worked with was VERY professional, and every phase of the process was handled expeditiously. Throughout the entire process we knew they were working in “our best interest” as they kept us informed and updated every step of the way.
We would not hesitate to recommend Meridian to our family members and friends.

Maxine

Excellent Service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2020

Your team of Joanna, Brian and Anthony were excellent to work with. They were responsive to the need of us changing the amount and the speed of the refi was amazing. Thank you so much.
Happy Thanksgiving and Merry Christmas

Tereasa W

Great experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2020

The experience we had was a great experience the people were good they called when they said they would we never had to call them everything was done in the very professional manner and I wish more people would conduct themselves the way your team did thank you very much

Frank B

Mortgage refi

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2020

This company was excellent to work with. They never made me wait to hear how things were going! They helped me step by step and saved me thousands of dollars! Thank you Meridian

Beverely L

Working with Meridian was easy

Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2020

Working with Meridian home mortgage was easy. Everyone that I worked with was very knowledgeable and super professional. If I had questions or concerns about any step of the process, I was able to reach someone or my emails and messages were responded to promptly.

Jacqueline P

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2020

The process with Meridian was great . The agents took care of everything and kept me fully informed. The agent’s worked hard and got me the lowest rated possible. If you are thinking of buying or refinancing I strongly recommend Meridian .

James H

Great Experence

Rated 5 out of 5
November 25, 2020

Everyone I spoke with or worked with was extremely friendly and helpful, all my questions where answered and the process was made simple.

j M

Smooth & Professional Process

Rated 5 out of 5
November 24, 2020

I rarely review products online but I wanted to give Meridian a good review. I found out about them via a letter sent to my home. I checked them out online to make sure they were legit and found they had good reviews with the Better Business Bureau, etc. Our experience was very positive. Everyone was extremely professional and timely in their communication. They follow the letter of the law and have safeguards in place to ensure your sensitive financial information is kept secure. Very positive experience and we are in a much better position financially thanks to our new mortgage. Interest rates are super low right now so it is worth considering and Meridian is a great company to use.

Rachael H

Impressive

Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2020

I just recently refinanced and was very impressed by the professinalism that I experienced with Meridian. Especially Nick, he was always ready and willing to answer any questions I had at any step and made the process very smooth. It was an excellent mortgage experienc!!!e and I want to thank everyone involved they always updated me and kept in contact every step of the way.
Thank you very much!!!

Jean W

Thank you

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2020

Jennifer Palmer is outstanding. Professional, sufficient, personable, and kind. Yall have an outstanding employee on your hands!

JESSICA P

Good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2020

Our experience was very good. Due to Covid it took longer than we would have liked. We were kept informed all along the way.

Candace L

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2020

Excellent customer service. From the start with Nick all the way to the end with Amy, any question I had was answered quickly and completely.

Jack H

Game Changer

Rated 5 out of 5
November 16, 2020

My wife and I would like to say thank you from the bottom of our hearts to Meridian Home Mortgage for all the work the whole team did to get our mortgage refinance done as quickly as possible. A special thanks to Nick Outten and Carla Fontz for getting it all done. Thank you to the rest of their team also because I know there are more to thank that did work also. They stayed in contact with me constantly through the process. I really appreciated that more than anything. if you are considering who to have do your mortgage… you don’t need to look any further. Meridian is the best!!! Thanks again to all of you

Brad W

Very helpful during difficult times!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 14, 2020

Meridian staff has been exceptional! From the time that we submitted our application for refinancing everything went very smooth. Even through waiting times when appointments had to be made for the appraisal or approval of approval period we were kept in the loop on every move. This was a very rewarding experience. Thank you all for your assistanc

Starling A

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
November 13, 2020

Meridian Home Mortgage delivered its product, service and promise beyond my expectation, smoothly, and timely. I was skeptical at the beginning while I was told before by others that it was impossible. My special thanks to your team especially David Committe, Phil Thompson, and other contributors for making my dream comes true. THANKS!!!

Peter N

Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2020

Being a Realtor, I deal with client’s financing mortgages all the time. There are a lot of documents requested throughout the process. Meridian’s online system was fabulous! Anytime new documents were needed or signatures necessary, the system would notify me to go into my portal and take care of the requests. It was so easy to use and navigate and made the whole process smooth. The process took longer than I had expected (60 days) but I do understand that rates are extremely low and the whole mortgage industry is very busy, so I should have expected that. The Meridian team was very helpful and quick to respond when I had questions. Thank you for a easy and smooth transaction!

Karen R

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
November 10, 2020

My experience with all the people involved kept me up to date. I appreciate the company as a whole because this is a game changer for me and my wife. It provided financial relief.

Carl J
SEE MY REFINANCE OPTIONS
2021-10-23T19:01:56-04:00